My Entry for Needlework Monday, re: Red Pouch with Crocheted Trimmings

in #needleworkmonday4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200506_015207.jpg

Hello there my family of needleworkers! My favorite pastime when I do my crocheting is making pouch because I always carry one with me. This time, I was inspired by the work of our co-needleworker and my SPPH friend, @jurich60. I was attracted to her versatile pouch so I made my own version. Thanks to her.

IMG_20200506_015640.jpg

IMG_20200506_015626.jpg

I used a double-edged cloth with thing foam to make my pouch stand on each own. I folded the cloth and cut the upper portion like a half letter “U”, then I made a round/circle pattern for the base.

IMG_20200506_015516.jpg
Zigzag Stitching

I used the bias which I removed from the cloth and sewed the edge in zigzag stitch. I did it twce. The purpose of this is that I will be making the crochet work for the edging.

IMG_20200506_015444.jpg

IMG_20200506_015408.jpg

IMG_20200506_015347.jpg
Tri-Colors

I used three different colors to make it look more attractive. After that, I attached my flower patch to adorn my pouch.

IMG_20200506_015237.jpg

IMG_20200506_015021_HHT.jpg

Flower Patches

Making your own flower patch is easy too. You can use the double-edged tape for this especially in making the center part. Simple use a bias tape, attach the tape and roll it. The same goes with the petals. I used a safety pin to attach the flower patch so I can detach it when I need to wash my pouch. This will prevent your flower patch from any deformation.

IMG_20200506_015328.jpg

I hope you like my work guys. I would like to thank the following pedestals of the needlework community:

@needlework, @shanibber, @neumannsalva, @muscara, @marblely and of course my regards to our mentor, @crosheille.

Till then,

p7MBKD4C-signature5ea9f1b316c69 (1).gif

(

*Credits to @lapilipinas & @kennyroy

Sort:  

Ganda ng Versatile bag mo @sarimanok gaan tingnan nice ang cloth ginamit mo...

Thanks sis @jurich60! Thanks to your. Ideas as well. I simply followed the design using my skills in bag making vise your crochet tips.

Congratulations! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts 88!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the HIVE blockchain.

Subscribe to our NeedleWorkMonday Community today!

For more information on #NeedleWorkMonday and the @needleworkmonday community please visit our FAQs!

Thank you so much for this recognition.