You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give Gingham A Chance

I clicked on your avatar because of your username...(great twist on an 80s cliche)....

It led me to this post....FB(I)book...lol...Ah, dear goodness...seems like Zuck was in on it all the time...

Anyone who follows my blog KNOWS that I don't do da' face-book beyond business...not to be confused with busyness.

Sadly, it caters to the young and unsuspecting...I don't even bother arguing with 'engaging' millennials who insist we live in a 'digital' age....okay....next. An apathetic mindset can't be a good thing. I notice that it puffs up the spirit by calling everything digital...SMART....lol....Unfortunately, the person dependent on the 'smart' object, is far from, technologically speaking...i.e. Alexa, start my car...lol...what?????

Peace.

Sort:  

Right on. Soon everything will be Smart. Smart cities, homes, cars, etc yet we’ll be wondering how we came to live in the movie Idiocracy. Oh, wait, we’re already there!