You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needleworkmonday- Feb 25, 2019- planning projects

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

I like your blue yarn. I wonder what you want to knit from it. A very interesting device for winding yarn! I have not seen this yet. The Tiger did not sleep :))) he usually sleeps in your photo and your husband :) snow brings joy at the beginning of winter, but in the end it is not very pleasant :)

Sort:  

I am still deciding what to make with the blue yarn. But at least it is now ready to go!
The Swift holds a skein of yarn and spins as the Ball Winder is cranked. If you do it right, the tension is good and the ball turns out firm and well rolled. My husband got me the Ball Winder before Christmas when a local shop was having a holiday sale. The Swift was a gift from some friend who are part of my knitting group, we will sometimes do a day of cooking and yarn ball-ing and it comes in very handy.
Tiger is only awake because he wanted to sleep next to me and I kept moving around. His nickname is Mr Grumpy right now as he is dealing with a cold too and doesn't feel well.
Thank you!

wonderful gift !!!!! poor Tiger!