Crochet Neck Warmers, Fabric House & 1920's Style Hat

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

I was excited to be told about this group #needleworkmonday who posts on Monday's to show what we've worked on the past week!

002.JPG

First are my neck warmers. Are these sweet or what? A few hours and each one is DONE. And I screwed up on 2 (not pictured) so I'll keep them for myself. These are warm, stylish & you don't have bulk from a scarf hanging to get in your way of your hands. My b/f said he wants a black & orange one (Harley rider) So I don't think the foofoo's will work. Still thinking on that one...

001.JPG

These fabric houses from Aunties Two has been a challenge for me, but I'm taking the pattern slow and here's what I've got done so far. The birch bark will be the roof, two different Minnesota fabrics from the yearly shop hop are the clap boards.

005.JPG

006.JPG

007.JPG

009.JPG

The windows are made from template plastic. Not shown are the interior pieces of the house done in white, Once this is put together a battery tea light can be put inside to light up the house. I will post the finished house when done, hopefully next Monday.

003.JPG
004.JPG

Last is a take on a 1920's style bucket hat. I have not done the brim yet, so this one is not finished but I'm showing the top which is done. The brim will be done in white with the same blue trim.

Hope you all had a productive week. Looking forward to seeing what everyone has worked on!

Thanks for stopping by! Upvote, resteem & tell me what you think!

Sort:  

Hello @watchfulmomma and welcome to #NeedleWorkMonday! It’s so great to have you join us!! Thank you for sharing what you have been working on.

I love crocheting neck warmers!! They really do keep you warm, sometimes too warm for me lol. Those fabric houses are really neat too! I’m so glad you showed us some process pictures! We encourage everyone to show the process of their work as they go along so we can join the journey! Looking forward to seeing more of your work! 😊

I will try to remember to show the work as I go on the houses. The hat I was thinking of making a YT video as it's my first one. I have to see how it turns out, lol.

That sounds awesome! Either way it’ll be great to see how these turn out ;D

enjoy your raise. now go comment some more while i recharge so i can get you into the 50's...

WhooHoo! Thanks friend!

i will have you iin the 50's by monday. keep posting...

So many projects and all are beautiful. As I myself love crochet, these neck warmers caught my eye <3 And I know they are meant to be worn separately, but the three colours look so nice together :-D
With the hours - I hope this works out, but I am too inexperienced to really understand what you are doing (I have to wait for the next Monday :-D)

Each one is a neck warmer by itself. It's from the book "One Skein Wonders" and they whip up fast once you get the count right(for me-4 hours). I have to have a pen & paper to keep track of my counts, but it's mostly a single crochet stitch!! Thank you for the lovely comment!

Looks like kitty wants to curl up and get warm!

Always has to see what I'm doing!

I see from your projects that you are very talented and versatile. Thanks for sharing your needle crafts. I look forward to reading about your projects.

Thank you. I had been hoping to find others on steemit who do crafting/sewing stuff. It's fun to learn new ways to things too.

You are very talented... my crocheting/sewing expertise the use of a glue gun 100% of the time... including putting back a button... sigh

Whatever will keep it on works! HAHAHA!

Oh...it works.... But it is not very pretty :D Just like using duct tape to do the bottom of my pants... According to the wife... this is a very red neck approach :/

LOL I'd like to see that! It would be a first for me!

Its someone special that can make something out of nothing. You have talent.

Thank you. Just recently getting back into crochet as I have an afghan I started over 10 years ago that I want to finish. Brushing up, lol.

Very nice.

Thank you. My homemade Christmas gifts, lol. A few others are done and almost done (quilts).

Congratulations @watchfulmomma!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 8 with 14 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Thank you! I've followed you almost since joining steemit so a long time. You got my vote!

Thank you for you unfailing support @watchfulmomma. Really appreciated!