A display of colours

PicsArt_06-03-06.31.41.jpgPicsArt_06-03-06.30.05.jpg
PicsArt_06-03-06.27.41.jpg

Colour is an integral part of nature, It is nature's way of speaking to us. We can tell when she is super exited because she springs out with beautiful greens and pinks and blues. We can also discern when she needs a break as she graces is with various bold shades of yellow and orange. Gorgeous shades of ash are not exempted from her choice of colour specifications.
The beach, the sky, the trees, the grasses, the luminescence of sun, moon and stars are the mouthpiece of nature.
Humans as one of the best gift to ever grace the earth learnt from nature how to express themselves.
We are especially fond of colours in the outfits we wear. We see a particular colour and we say to ourselves :"that is so me".
These various colours on display are few of the various African colours that can grace any skin no matter the colour.
Would be posting some of the attires I make with these lovely colours soon.
PS: please accept my apology for leaving us without prior notice my fellow needleworkers. I missed each and every craft that I couldn't view while I was away and the contribution I was supposed to make to the spice that is Needleworkmonday. I am eager to jump in and continue from where I stopped. It feels to be back!

Sort:  

Hello @wondermaey, so lovely to see you. I'm really looking forward to seeing all your gorgeous designs. I'm taking a little holiday at the moment, but I'll be popping in to catch up with everyone 😍

So lovely to hear from you too @shanibeer 😊Have a great holiday, take lovely pictures

Very colorful!

Yeah they are! @lordvdr

Welcome again, looking forward for your colorful post...@wondermaey

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome back! Those are some delightful patterns and colors!

Thanks ,Yep, they sure are

Wow, so cool you are back!!!! I was frightened something serious happened. So, it is wonderful to hear you again.
The fabrics you displayed are amazing and I would have never guessed that these wild colours and patterns look so beautiful together. I am so curious what you will make with them.

Thanks😊😊, nothing really happened, I just an issue with my laptop and my phone I couldn't replace it but I got my phone replaced so I can make use of it, but I wouldn't be so regular tho.
Yeah I did a kind of collage with them ,I would be using them singularly first then I'll combine what's left☺

I agree with everyone else, it’s so great to hear from you and see you have some projects lined up! You have been missed. Looking forward to seeing these array of colors shaped and formed into one of your lovely designs ~ 😊

Its lovely to hear from you too and I did miss you all, hope your baby and the rest of your kids and husband are all well. Yeah, I would post the designs when I make them

Congratulations @wondermaey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @wondermaey! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!