Butterfly with a twist

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181231_090140.jpg

Hi guys!! I am so happy to post this today, I missed you all a lot and I am pleased to be back.
I made this dress, it's sort of like a butterfly.
The lower skirt part is sown outwards as the picture shows below,
Instead of sewing the upper part outwards I sewed it inwards and added flair sleeves to it to give the butterfly look. I added a black band to make the waist look slimmer .
IMG_20181231_105957.jpg
IMG_20181231_110238.jpg
IMG_20181231_090326.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome back ! It's always great to see your creations, @wondermaey :D
I love the change of print.

I love this dress! It fits you so well, too. Great sewing!

It turned out wonderful! I have never been able to do clothes so I tip my hat at all you talented folks who can!

Very cute outfit, that fabric has the perfect pattern for it! Great job and welcome back!

I am soooo happy to see you hear today! You really do look happy and that infectious smile will do great wonders!

I LOVE this outfit and how you changed up the print. I love that one of your sleeves matches the skirt, you are so clever and creative. It looks great on you and goes good with that smile. You’re beautiful ~

Welcome back my dear! 💗

Oh so happy to have you back. I was in sorrow that something bad happend. But you look beautiful as ever on your photos and your ensemble is absolutely stunning.
Happy new year to you <3

Hello!!!! welcome back, dear !!!! we are glad to you !!!! The dress is amazing. I would also like to wear this :)

Welcome back! Last post I remember reading from you involved boys soccer shorts...

This dress is lovely!

Lovely to see you @wondermaey 😍
Beautiful outfit, too!
Best wishes for the New Year, here's to 2019!

Congratulations @wondermaey! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!