You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Analysis Series - Part 7: New Economy Movement

in #nem5 years ago

About two years ago when I first started looking into cryptocurrencies, what you summed up here is about what I remember reading. I'm not from a tech background by any means, but it all seemed like a wonderful token with a great potential. Another thing I remember being mentioned is the Catapult meaning that the entire code was to be translated from ... here I'm not positive... html to C++ was it? Anyway, once Catapult would be launched, a price surge was predicted. I have no idea if it ever was launched, but I suppose in any case the price surge never happened. Still, I'm hodling my NEM, as I believe it to be a good coin. Thank you for verifying my belief in this post.

Sort:  

Hi @stortebeker

Yes, when I was looking into NEM, what seems like ages ago, I found huge potential in its capabilities. It’s direction towards business architecture was hugely attractive. But since the bull run, it seems the attention has died out.

Catapult was supposed to be a game changing introduction, but as you said, nothing seems to have gone their way. Maybe it’s the whole cryptocurrency market in general. We’ll have to wait and find out.

P.S. I’m still holding my XEM too

Cheers.