Sort:  

"wasted" may not be the correct word, 142 views so far and a guaranteed #1 spot in the promoted tab throughout the whole week, but compared to the other ones he could've accomplished the same with a much lower cost.

I would say it's still considered wasted. I mean, it's been flagged to death and all the comments are pretty much just yelling SCAM SCAM SCAM, lol. I don't see a single positive for the user who did this unless his fetish is burning money or something.

It was flagged after it turned out to be a scam, but yeah, probably why they out so much into promoting it.

Ah, I just assumed it got flagged pretty damn quickly, seemed like everyone smelled a rat right away. I'd like to believe the guy pissed away almost a grand just to look like an asshole :P

Promoting some online wallet that he discovered won't attract a lot of upvotes 🙄

Also since this looks to be a scam, if the poster on steem is also the scammer they may well have pocketed more than the promo cost in stolen neo.
Wish I could un resteem this.
I would have checked it out before using, but wish I did the same before resteeming