NEO wallet for android gives you GAS!

in #neo7 years ago

If you have the old antshares wallet that you downloaded to your android phone, and it was just sitting there collecting dust. Go ahead and download the new NEO Wallet for android. You can collect your GAS there now. I think it's actually more convenient if you're the type of person that isn't always at your computer (like me) here is the app link
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=neo.app

Again this is the android app that lets you collect GAS now! Very cool. Stop keeping your NEO in bittrex. Get your dividends!

Here is a link to see how much GAS you can earn.

https://neocoins.net/

Sort:  

I jist downloaded mine and transferr3d my NEO into it. No problems! But the only thing im having issues with is claiming my Gas. It let me claim gas 1 time today and that was it. Its still accumulating gas but it wont lwt me claim it. Whats up with this? Anyone else having this issue?

You know i guess i jumped the gun on this one, because like you guys, I'm also having trouble linking my GAS. I got .0500 to view but its just sitting pretty just there out of my reach. I will do some investigating into this but if anyone finds out any info on this let me know please. I would hate to just have to rely on my desktop.

Same here. I'm a small fry in ANS so I'm worried you can only claim when it hits a certain ammount of GAS. That's fine if it's the case just trying to figure out the deal...

Hey guys. I just posted up how to claim GAS, I have now claimed at least 3 times. Just follow the steps in the directions and you should be able to get your GAS. Let me kniw how it went.

I guess you can claim GAS upon accumulating 1 whole Gas not a fragment

on the google play store many users complain they cant send neo out of the neo android app wallet. is that only possible with the windows wallets? now i dont want to sell, i want to hold longterm, I just wonder. I have downloaded the app and set up a wallet but i havent yet transferred any neo yet, because i am a bit worried i might to something wrong. any experience so far? is claiming gas easy with the app?

Very good blog. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. I'm not sure if coins are that high risk. The quality coins are here to stay and it's like buying in at the S&P 500 50 years ago. Cryptos will fall and rise at a more rapit phase any investment market has ever seen. Just hold (literaly) and enjoy the ride. I was wondering if anyone of you uses: https://www.coincheckup.com This site is really helpful in my coin research. I don't know any other sites with so much indepth analysis. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Neo#analysis For a complete Neo Detailed report.

do you know if we can also store DBC and other NEO project tokens in this wallet?