You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updates and changes

in #neoxian4 years ago

Wow, it's nice to see you're at least alive @catsmakekittens!

Yes, I'd definitely been wondering what had happened, but not too distressed about it, since the typical outcome for projects tends to be "pretty much nothing."

I will send in my remaining Kittens from before, just to get them off the books.

I have a lot of cats, and if you keep multiplying them by handing out at a daily 1-per-20 ratio, we'll end up with a mathematical impossibility. You have to change that formula, somehow...

Consider this: If I have 1000 cats, and you give me 1 for every 20 I have, you'll give me 50 more cats tomorrow. And then 52 cats the day after... and so on. By the time a year has gone by, I will have several BILLION Cats! that's completely unsustainable, but that's what compounding does... elemental math.

Better to switch to something like taking a "snapshot" of the cats currently here, and then owning cats basically earns you upvotes depending on how many cats you own. End of story.

Good luck, though! It's nice to see you alive.

=^..^=