Best purchase of 2023.

in #neoxian4 months ago

I’ve spent a lot of money in 2023. A lot of it I should’ve saved and moved into hive. But some money that I do not regret spending is this car tire pump that’s portable. You just plug it into the cigarette lighter and it works like a charm.

I’ve had some tires and wheels on my 2002 Honda Accord that have had a lot of problems staying up. I’m always having to stop at gas stations pay some quarters to pump up my car tires. It’s super annoying and it takes a good chunk of your time when you do it. Now whenever I get a flat, I just plug this baby in set it to the tire pressure I want and it pumps up my tires perfectly every time.

When you drive old cars and you’re not super good at keeping up with them it’s a good thing to have one of these around.

IMG_8815.jpeg
This is me this morning pumping up one of my rear tires that my son pointed out that it was flat.
IMG_8814.jpeg

What are some of your favorite purchases of 2023.

I want to be more intentional in 2024 in my spending. I read an article about the 30 day rule. That being that if you find something that you want you have to wait 30 days before buying to make sure you still want it.

Often I caught up in something that sounds fun and I start buying only to be bored in a month and mad I spent the money.

For example - knife collecting. I only needed one good knife. Now I have like 5. 4 of them sit in my drawer now. I’ll hopefully end up selling the spares sometime soon.

I really want to focus on supporting others here on chain by growing my stake and upvoting good content with my spare funds this year.

Sort:  

I have a Milwaukee battery powered one always in my truck. They are great.

This is definitely a nice purchase.

It is actually cool to see this types of thing been purchased

i think my favourite purchase (what came to mind first anyway) was an infrared sauna
https://peakd.com/hive-109876/@atma.love/fir-sauna-unpack-and-1st

Merry Christmas

This makes sense. It is better to buy this than to start going to vulcanizers to pump tyres all the time