New Blackstone Griddle

in #neoxian4 months ago

It’s been a fun two days so far down here in southern Utah. Got to drive by Zion. Got to go hike in the red dirt. Got to shoot some hoops. Got to go to it. Utah Tech university basketball game. That game was really fun because it went into an overtime.

I’m spending time down here with my kids just because we don’t have an agenda usually. We go and do what sounds fun.

This morning though, we were able to set up my in-laws Christmas gift. It was a brand new Blackstone 28 inch omnivore griddle. It was really easy to set up. We probably had it ready to connect propane to it within 25 minutes. And that was taking our time. It came 90% set up already.

Then we turned it on, and the griddle plate started to get hot. We condition it with a couple layers of Blackstone griddle top conditioner. Then we threw down a bunch of onions and olive oil. I don’t really understand the sides behind the onions and what they do to the griddle top, but I saw a couple video online from the griddle pros and it really seems to be a preferred manner when conditioning the griddle top.

Then we cooked lunch. We kept it simple. We just went for some hotdogs. Honestly, they worked really well. They got done super fast. Then we threw some butter on the griddle top, toasted the buns, and it turned out really good. Take a look at the pictures down below, and kind of see the progression as we unpacked it, set it up and then cooked on it.

I’m hoping that I can get that blackened and look around the whole griddle surface before I leave. Seems to be struggling the heat up around the edges really well. But I kind of had the same thing on my Blackstone when I first started.
IMG_8850.jpeg

IMG_8852.jpeg

IMG_8849.jpeg

IMG_8851.jpeg

IMG_8853.jpeg

I don’t have pictures of it because I forgot but later this evening we cooked smash burgers on the Blackstone and they were so good. It’s better than any fast food burger you can go find. And I whipped them out over 12 smash burgers, and less than 15 minutes. One of the great things about a griddle is that you can cook fast and good.

I’m really looking forward to tomorrow. Just hanging out with the family and celebrating New Year’s Eve.

Catch you on threads.

Sort:  

This griddle is a beauty, it looks like you could even change out the griddle for grills etc. definitely a score man. Jealous of the burgers. Cheers, and a happy new year! !PIZZA

Thanks for stopping by and for the !PIZZA

I’m sure that your smash burgers tasted well
Right?
Have a good day!

Glad you were able to finish the set-up
Happy new year in advance

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dkid14(3/20) tipped @cryptoniusrex
cryptoniusrex tipped dkid14