Copy and paste time from Steem baby! No need for citation either!

in #neoxian2 years ago (edited)


Source

Well like it matters anymore. It is all chaos baby. Plagiarism, copy and paste, threats of violence, indiscriminate downvotes and a lot of it I am find being traced back to steem. It is supposed to not be allowed to copy and paste exact content from anywhere from the internet without citation. But those days seem long gone. I have no say in it, my stake does not allow me to, which is fine but to see a lot of it happening from steem content, never mind NFT creation from Instagram owned images, is gross.

After I learned the full story of how such large amounts of money was stolen by people in the fork from steem to HIVE, I immediately knew I made the right decision to stick with HIVE after some unfortunate life events lead me to being inactive longer than id like to had been.

Even I was complaining about ned short selling steem to be a more manageable price to be sold but people said I was over reacting and to trust the flan and it was all budgetary moves do not worry. Well it turned out my concerns were valid. Are my concerns valid here probably not. Spk token and the p2p network will dramatically change HIVE for the better it seems.

So we all know what happened or it seems we forgot how Justin stole money from our community in a very hostile way. Yet, we condone copy and pasting content from steem to HIVE with out citation. We allow NFT creation to happen from images already owned by instagram. Once you use any image there they own it.

For some reason though its a thing to flag well cited content that is extremely well presented, just because it goes against the corporate main stream centralized propaganda machine. But by all means copy and paste your steem content here without citing it.

I am seeing plagiarism, copy and paste without citation from steem, nft creation from images already owned by instagram and generalized acceptance of it by the community. It is weird.

I do not find using steem to be moral if you are also on HIVE especially posting non cited copy and paste from steem. The steem community is bleeding over to HIVE in a very bad way. Just me though. Who am I to stop people from copying and pasting content and double monetization of their content. Seems like the rules have changed and that there are none. Just random behaviors or very specific money making agendas.

So I will stop curating the art community in general at least by making posts, still will upvote with tiny stake original content. I will still monitor who is using steem to copy and paste without citation and creating nfts from content already owned by Instagram but discreetly. I simply do not want to support content or authors that do so.

Happy chaos everyone! Hope you had a lovely Christmas sorry for noticing the weird steem bleed over and the generalized acceptance of it. I will leave it be and try to just upvote content that is not using steem to copy and paste without citation of their content and will continue posting on HIVE but just simple farming videos as I find myself in a better environment outside of this gross town of vegas in 2-3 weeks. See ya then!

Sort:  

The cheetah bot isn't running; So, the system is no longer catching the cut and paste jobs like it used to.

Have you reported the problems to #hivewatchers ? Here is their web site. If you report things to HiveWatchers, they will usually launch a downvote campaign against the plagiarists.

https://hivewatchers.com/

NFT plagiarism is an even bigger problem than the copy and paste jobs. The platforms selling NFTs are the best place to report copyright violations. The platforms might be liable for the IP theft if they do not remove the plagiarized art.

I appreciate your time to comment here and express your honest concern. However, I feel it is best for situation to work itself naturally as I suspect it might. My energy is not best suited to tackle these matters that I perceive as issues. I feel I have rocked the boat significantly enough in ways that mightimpact my presence on HIVE negatively . I would rather re-organize into more content creation outside of curation of content like organizing real life groups into hive to form our own community with content I can trust and better assist with. I appreciate you so much sir!

I think that tagspam is one of the worst afflictions on HIVE.

But I know that tilting at that windmill would get me destroyed.

!wine


Congratulations, @yintercept You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @dynamichivers.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.480

Tag spam and a 400 year old Spanish phrase? Huh?

I guess that explains why you are not running cheetah because the cat was fighting imaginary giants?

Someone told me that Cheetah service cost too much. I suspect that they were running code used by the academic community to catch plagiarism. So maybe the group that made the program wanted HIVE to pay a premium for the service.

https://www.jstor.org/stable/20019735 You really had me thinking this morning

Congratulations @dynamichivers! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more