My free time

in #neoxian4 years ago

Last year I bought my first game console, the beautiful PS4. I know that it's old already and few days ago Sony has officially confirmed the PS5 will release "Holiday 2020" but I'm more than happy with my PS :P

I used to play computer games, I'm not a gamer but I spend lot of time front of the screen, I used to play Football (soccer, for US readers) manager games and strategy games and several indie games, those that people develop in Game Jams.

My favorite indie games are Hexagon by Terry Cavanagh and Daniel Linssen games.
And my favorite AAA game is Command & Conquer (the oldest one). Not sure if it's an AAA game.

I stopped playing games for many years, until I bought the PS4, now I play in my free time, like 2, 3 times per week.

The first game I played was Shadow of the Colossus made by Team Ico.
Then I finished Horizon: Zero Dawn, God of War, Detroit: Become Human, Dying Light and The Last of Us


source

Did you play some of those games? Which one? What's your favorite?
Mine is God of War and Last of Us, although Detroit: Become Human had some powerful moments and I love Wander and Aloy, I love killing infested and jumping over the roof and climbing huge buildings in a doomed city :D

Sort:  

I stopped playing while I focused on my studies for several years. Then I started playing again. The Witcher 3 was my first. Currently playing Divinity Original Sin 1, Assassin's Creed, Witcher 3: blood and wine, Company of Heroes, Skyrim, and Mass Effect. I'm drinking from the hose.

I haven't played the ones you mentioned, but I can't wait to do so. Thanks @ favcau!

I haven't played the ones you mentioned either, although I have The Witcher 3 in my wish list and watched the TV Serie and played Gwent (the card game), is it one of the best?

PS: "I'm drinking from the hose"? Never heard/read that haha (thankyouurbandictionary :D)

the studio that produced it is one of the best, or simply the best.

but there are no 'best' games actually. one would be best for you if you are into shooting, another be for me, if I am into stealth, the 3rd one will choose some fantasy-RPG-style aka Skyrim... etc etc etc.

Witcher 3 is a damn good game -- so was Witcher 2, and Witcher 1, too.

I can name a few others: Dishonored (1+2), Prey, Fallout (2, 3, and NV but not later). FarCry3 was a great game for me I spent like 3.5 hours in multyplayer even despite it was so glitchy and buggy). Orion Dynohorde (survival game against dynos) is one of my faves. but it is quite silly... not outstanding one. but its outstanding for a game that costs 1/2 euro (I am not joking!) Painkiller (Black edition) also was one of my faves... but note these are pretty old, yeah.

golden luck to you.

I only played Gwent from CD Project and was great! Unfortunately it won't be maintained anymore for PS.
Recently I bought Watchdogs and Watchdogs2 but The Witcher 3 will be the next one, for sure!
Thank you for your recommendations and comments! I will check those games too!

The Witcher 3 is amazing. Great story line, combat mechanics, and magic system. Including Gwent in the main game was a touch of genius. Once you play, you'll understand why people are excited about Cyberpunk 2077 from CD Projekt.

oh! I play sufficient time of my life, too.

Bioshock, Witcher, Remember me are among my faves, and survival mode in Rise of Tomb Rider is the thing I come back every now and then. I play on desktop, tho.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment