Exploring Abilities : RESURRECT | You Have Only One (Read Two) Life To Live.)

in #neoxian9 months ago

Hello there my Splinterlands friends.
I hope you all are doing great with battling on Splinterlands.

The Splinterlands team implemented the most discussed SPS multiplier update to eliminate bot activity.
Just like the majority, my earnings were decreased to 1/3rd for at least a week because I didn't have the required amount of SPS stacked until I rent 12K SPS. Still, I'm earning less than what I used to earn.
My next plan is obviously to stack as much SPS as I can to complete the goal of stacking the required amount of SPS to play in the Silver I league.

Moving forward, I've been actively playing Splinterlands almost every day for more than one and a half years.
In this vast time frame, I encountered various card combos by the opponent. At the same time, I created my working combos for various rulesets.
The cards' abilities play a very vital role in creating these combos and, to create a working card combo, you should know the basics of the abilities of the cards you're using, if possible all the abilities.

In the Exploring Abilities series, I discuss various abilities and their use cases. And in this article, I'll explore the RESURRECT ability.

I'll discuss the right ruleset/scenario where we can effectively use the RESURRECT ability with an example of the best battle.

So, read on...

Pagebreaker New.png

A Few Words About The Resurrect Ability

When a friendly monster dies a monster with the 'resurrect' ability can bring back to life the dead monster with 1 HP and all armor. This ability can only trigger once per battle.
If you have more than one monster in your team who has this ability, multiple monsters can be resurrected, or a monster can be resurrected multiple times proportionate to the count of 'resurrect' ability monsters.
The only negative thing here is that you can not resurrect yourself. This means if you want to facilitate this ability don't put the 'resurrect' monster as a tank or last position (in the case of sneak attacks).

Monsters Having The Resurrect Ability

Image Sources : Splintercards

Out of all cards, till now, only 10 cards have this ability. I'm sure more monsters having the 'resurrect' ability will be introduced in the future.
The 10 cards with this ability, are shown above at the level at which it receives it.

As we can see in the above image, each splinter (except Fire, Dragon, and, Neutral) has at least one card that has the 'resurrect' ability and all those are legendary monsters. Out of which 2 cards are summoner, Chanseus The Great from Life splinter and Astral Entity from Death splinter.
All the other cards are magic attack monsters, except Angel Of Light, which is a no-attack card.

Pagebreaker New.png

Best Rulesets To Use The Resurrect Ability Effectively


The 'resurrect' is a powerful ability that can be used in any ruleset.
For example, in the 'weak magic' ruleset, I prefer to use a heavy armor monster along with the 'resurrect' monster. Because when the ability is applied the dead monster will 'resurrect' with all its armor. Which is really useful in the 'weak magic' ruleset.
The above example can be conducted using the summoner Grandmaster Rathe along with the monster Uriel The Purifier and/or Shieldbearer.
The next strategy includes Delwyn Dragonscale as the summoner and Agor Longtail as the main monster, then use one or two 'resurrect' monsters. This strategy is especially suitable for high mana cap battles. I shared an example battle below.
Another example is using the 'martyr' ability monster as a tank and placing a 'heal' ability monster beside it.
In this way, the 'heal' monster will receive a double 'martyr' effect that can help him to gain 2x stats.

Now, that we know how to use the 'resurrect' ability effectively in certain rulesets, let's apply them in real battles.

Pagebreaker New.png

THE BATTLE


Here I'm sharing my strategy and the lineup for the best battle I won using the resurrect ability effectively.

RULESETS

Mana Cap: 44
Ruleset :-
Briar Patch: All monsters have the thorn ability.
Equal Opportunity: All monsters have the opportunity ability.
Active Splinter: Fire, Water, Earth, Life, Dragon.

My Strategy and Team Setup


I was planning to test the resurrect ability for some time and I found this ruleset and mana cap and active splinter perfect to test this ability.
So this was my team -

SUMMONER

Delwyn Dragonscale

As my main monster in this battle was Agor Longtail and I intended to use a magic attack-based team, Delwyn Dragon is the preferred summoner.

Team Setup

My strategy was simple, to use Agor Longtail as the tank and use one or two 'resurrect' monster/s.
As per the strategy, I placed Agor Longtail in the first position continued with Oshuur Constantia, River Hellondale, Venari Wavesmith, and Scavo Technomancer.
The Oshuur Constantia and, River Hellondale are two 'resurrect' monsters while the Venari Wavesmith provides extra +2 armor to all monsters, especially to the Agor Longtail.
The Scavo Technomencer is a low mana cost card that has the 'blast' ability.

Now that my team is ready, let the battle begin...

Pagebreaker New.png

Round 01

Round 01.gif

Round 02

Round 02.gif

Round 03 / 04

Watch the full battle in real-time - https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_cd805040f006a596b2b06a943f420f62&ref=furiousfighter

Apart from the above-shared battle, I won several battles using 'resurrect' monsters in my team. These are the few battles among those.

Battle 02

Battle 03

Pagebreaker New.png

Key Points Of Winning Of This Battle

Choosing the right combination of summoner and monster was the reason for winning this battle. My strategy worked perfectly as I planned.
The Agor Longtail soaked all the attacks thus my back-row monsters are safe. Two 'resurrect' monsters did their job perfectly and the Agor Longtail was brought from the dead twice.
The summoner Delwyn Dragonscale increased the magic attacks of all the monsters and they destroyed the enemy team easily.

Overall, it was a great strategy that brings me the winning.

Pagebreaker New.png

And that's all for today, guys.
I hope you enjoyed reading this article. So, don't forget to keep me encouraged with your upvotes and comments.

I'm happy to share with you the strategy, and team combination as well as the gameplay of the good battles every week.
So, if you guys like my writing, please follow me for the latest updates.

If you want to try this fun play2earn game Splinterlands, feel free to join here - https://splinterlands.com?ref=furiousfighter

Until next time,
Peace.
Akash Kumar.

#vyb #proofofbrain #cent #pimp

thank you for reading.gif

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

!1UP Good work!


!PGM !PIZZA

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pal-curator, @fun-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@curation-cartel(13/20) tipped @furiousfighter

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121