How Splinterlands NFT Change My Life For Good

in #neoxian2 years ago (edited)

splinterlands.png

How Splinterlands NFT Change My Life For Good
Hello everyone, it is true that when opportunity presents itself and you make use of it, more opportunity will be open unto you. Well! This is the reason we need to make use of the opportunity so that we can get bigger ones.
If i did not grab the opportunity that splinterlands gave to me sometimes ago, i would have been dejected by now.
If i missed this opportunity, i wouldn’t have been here today, and i realized that this is how life presents opportunity for some people and they utilize it and become successful in life. Am even blaming myself for not utilizing the opportunity that splinterlands presented to me sometimes ago. I also thank God that I am part of them because it would have been debilitating if I am not at all.
Opportunity always presents itself to some people but they neglect it because they are not ready for it; they believe that is not time for them.
This is the story of my friend that I introduced to splinterlands a few months ago. I persuaded him to buy packs and start playing it: he said, “I am not sure that is real, they will take my money away. I have gotten into many online stuff that yielded no result and it is a bone of contention to me, I don't want to lose any money again”.
This how many lost opportunity because of what happen to them in the past, when he realized that am making money from splinterlands; he told me that, “i will like to join splinterlands again” but the problem now is that, cards is getting inflated and he has spent the money he wanted to use to invest in the game.
Today, he has no money to invest, and he’s now regretting his actions he took months ago.

How Splinterlands NFT change my life
Financial Freedom: Though, i haven’t got financial freedom to the optimum level but i am better than last year. I am a teacher in secondary school, I teach mathematics from grade 7 to 12 and I took splinterlands as my second job. Surprisingly, what I am getting in splinterlands is twice my monthly salary as a teacher.
I can’t save any money as a teacher, even buying clothes was a problem to me because the money is not enough for my feeding. I was struggling for survival but never gave up on splinterlands.
Today, with the help of splinterlands, I am 20X better than last year, basic needs are no longer my problem. With the help of splinterlands, i am investing into many places even though it is a small investment, yet I am holding those investments and i got the money to buy those investments from splinterlands. I am holding more than 4 coins and also investing more in splinterlands.
Give me more knowledge about NFT’s: splinterlands open my eyes to #play2earn. I know of few play2earn games as a result of my exposure to splinterlands. I have little knowledge of NFT’s games. It was splinterlands blog. I heard of the axie infinity game, and a friend of mine playing splinterlands introduced me to a gala game. Some of the splinterlands players introduced me to many play2earn games.

Connections: if you want to be successful in life, you need friends that have been successful in that area. I wanted to participate in the presale and I didn't have much to participate: I decided to take a loan from Mr @neoxian and joined a pool from a friend of mine. All these were possible for me as a result of playing splinterlands.

here is my referral link to join splinterlands

571526d8-a652-472e-b28c-229a738e8454.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for tagging me friend... that was very informative, I am also late with my Splinterlands journey but same as you I strive for the same financial freedom.

you came in the in the right time @khoola, you are highly welcome.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121