My Best trip in a long time

in #neoxianlast month
Embarking on a journey often leads to unexpected adventures and cherished memories. However, there are some trips that stand out above the rest, etching themselves into our hearts as unforgettable experiences. A long journey filled with discovery, peacefulness and profound joy and meeting a new friend to be specific.

Something happened to me days ago. As I boarded the bus, I found myself a seat near the window, eager to begin my journey. The bus was moderately crowded, with people absorbed in their own thoughts and activities, conversation from different corners, providing a soothing background noise.

As the bus moved forward, I settled into my seat, took out my phone, straight to Barcelona latest news using my chrome. Lost in the world of words, I hardly noticed the other passengers around me until I felt a pair of eyes upon me. Glancing up, I met the gaze of an elderly man seated behind my seat peeping at the screen of my phone.

At first, I thought of it as mere coincidence, but as time passed, I couldn't withstand the feeling of being watched. Every time I stole a glance in his direction, I found his eyes fixed on me, a curious expression on his face. Intrigued and slightly unnerved, I couldn't help but wonder what had captured his interest.

I continued reading, trying to ignore the persistent gaze, but he seemed to follow my every move. Every time I scrolled through a page, adjusted my position, glanced through the window, I could feel his eyes on me, silently observing my every action.

Feeling a mix of discomfort and curiosity, I decided to strike up a conversation, hoping to break the tension that hung between us. " Sir, Is there something I can help you with?" I asked, trying to sound casual despite the fact that I was feeling uneasy just because of the way he's been staring at my phone. I asked in a respectful manner as he's far older than I am.

He immediately said "I like young guys that love barcelona, I am a Barca fan too"

photo-1555704318-0cff1b92c833.jpeg
[Source]
(https://unsplash.com/photos/people-sitting-while-riding-bus-AtTfS5BYGU4)

Wow!!! I exclaimed with a smile on my face. I was shocked just because I wasn't expecting that. He then apologized for peeping, according to him, as I was going through a Barcelona fan page, reading lamine yamal's recent interview , he couldn't help but read along with me.

We both started a conversation about Barcelona that lasted for over 2hrs. as we converse during the journey, he made me know more of what I didn't know about my football club.

[me paying maximum attention as he was narrating some of the iconic goals our ex-players scored in the 90s]

That's when I know Ronald Koeman won Barcelona their first Uefa champions league in 1992 scoring a wonderful free kick goal that year.

photo-1515389957891-b73375b2e6b8.jpeg
[source]
(https://unsplash.com/photos/grayscale-photography-of-man-sitting-on-chair-inside-vehicle-lZYXNmGu4hQ)

Then we exchanged numbers, and he asked me if we could watch the Barcelona vs PSG game next week together, and I said yes. (happy mood)

The trip ended with me making new friend, best trip in a long time, Barcelona unit people.
When it comes to football there's no age difference.

In the end, it wasn't just the destination or the activities that made this journey unforgettable; it was the profound sense of peace, joy, and connection that I discovered along the way. I know that the memories of this trip would forever hold a special place in my heart, serving as a reminder of the beauty and wonder that await those who dare to wander.
I love anything related to Barcelona alot. (smile)

Sort:  

Soccer ⚽, is a very interesting sport that brings people together even with individual differences.

Swears... The only thing that unite guys together is football ooh 😂

Congratulations @monsoor1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Yeehaw! What a heartwarming tale of unexpected friendship and shared passion for Barcelona! Keep embracing new adventures and connections, partner. You never know what treasures you might find along the way.

It was indeed unexpected.
Thanks 👏

Under the wide-open sky, every word carries weight and kindness like a warm breeze. Keep sharin' your wisdom, partner.

Thanks brother 🙏

Ride on with a grateful heart, partner. The trail ahead is waiting for your hopeful spirit.