Bargaining for Grilled Fish in The Market

in #neoxian2 years ago

I went to the morning market near my home to buy a grilled fish. Well, it's always to go to the market and take some photos there. I like the many colors of the market. I like looking at people buying, selling and bargaining there. But to be honest, I am not good at bargaining. My wife, on the other hand, is an expert in doing so.

My wife and I had to go to the market very early morning. It's about 4.30 AM when I stepped my feet on the road where sellers displayed their merchandise. Yup, part of the market was actually a public road which was closed for traffic until 8 AM.

image.png

image.png

Sometimes I wonder why the market start so early. There was a time when I arrived in the market 6 only to find most of the sellers have packed their belongings. We couldn't get to buy things we were looking for.

bf_2.jpg

bf_4.jpg

bf_5.jpg

bf_6.jpg

This morning my wife and I was going to buy grilled fish from a lady seller by the road. We bought from her few times before. There were some buyers who also competed to get the grill fish. With her expertise, my wife bought grilled fish and fish satay for about just below USD 2. That's after bargaining.

bf_12.jpg

bf_13.jpg

bf_15.jpg

bf_16.jpg

Bargaining can be viewed as an income. Let say, a seller asked for USD 2.1, and we could manage to pay for just USD 1.9. then the USD 0.2 could be regarded as an income. What do you think?

Happy New Year 2022 to you all 😍

Sort:  

The colors here are terrific! Especially so in the darkness of the early morning.

I am excited to see these markets for myself one day. I am planning a trip to Asia in 2023...

And I would definitely try that fish!!

Wishing you happiness, health, and prosperity in 2022!

Cheers!

Sorry for the late reply. I use a pocket camera, canon powershot gx7, which I bought about 5 years ago. I like it because it could take photo in low light environment.

Good luck with your trip to Asia!

Happy New Year!