How I found love on love day

in #neoxian3 months ago

I was just 19 when I left my parents house to search for greener pasture in the city of Lagos. It was just I and my mother Mrs, Lukeman, my father died when I was 8 years old. My mother has worked so hard to give me the best hence I was her only child and all she got.

Life wasn't easy with us. On the 13th of January, I called my mother and told her about how I wanted to leave especially now that I was done with my college, I made emphasis on how I wanted to look for a job and support her in seeing myself through the university. My mother wasn't convinced with my decision, she pleaded with me not to leave that she can pay my school fees without my contribution but all she said was lost in the dust.

girl-7452270_1280.jpg
Pixabay .
I left for Lagos the following day to live with my aunt, I was still young and of course, this was the fear of my mother. But being that brave girl, I was able to pick up fast and knows how to survive in the city of Lagos. Things were really tough for me as getting a job with me college certificate was a challenge. "God! Today marks my one month old in this city and yet I haven't gotten any job" I thought within myself. "I should try my luck today too" I took my CV, went to one of the biggest fashion companies in Lagos to see if I can at least be hired as a cleaner. On reaching there, it was still the same negative answer. "Sorry, we can't hire you"

woman-7719674_1280.jpg
Pixabay.
I was really sad, I could not help but cry out aloud and to a point, I thought of going back to meet my mother but hell no, I gave myself some courage. While I was still hanging around within the fashion house. I heard some noise like a quarrel, quickly, I ran in to see what was going on. It was Dani. Dani was just 25 years but he was blessed with rich parents, his parents helped him to open the fashion house and on arriving at his company that day, Dani was upset because his tailors has messed up with the big contract he collected.

"You would have told me you don't know how to cut this style, I would have find another option" what nonsense! Dani kept on ranting. I could not help it, I walked closed to one of the tailors and said "excuse me sir, I can cut the style" They all turned and looked at me as though I was insane but I repeated myself again with more confidence. Dani over heard me and called my attention giving me some money, he said "look young girl, if you are hungry, here is some change for you, go and get yourself some snacks because we are not here to play"

Again, I repeated myself ignoring the fact that Dani was offering me some money, this time around, Dani thought that I could be mad or something but he decided to give me a chance to cut the style with a different fabric. With a threat that if I don't get it right, I will work for him for six months without payment. I wasn't bothered at all. Everyone else stood still watching me as I was cutting the fabric, they were all Wowed! Dani was mouth agape when I finished cutting the fabric.

What is your name? How old are you? Dani asked. "I am Julie and I am 19" Wooooooo! Just 19 and you are so skilled like this? Who taught you how to design fabrics? Dani asked, Julie gave him a wild smile before answering "It's my mother, she is so good at designing". I noticed Dani could not help but stare at me in an affectionate way. "I admire your skills, can I have 30 minutes of your time today?" He asked. "Of course" I replied with a smile.

couple-1807617_1280.jpg
Pixabay .
Dani took me to the best restaurant where we both ate, discussed and laughed as though we have known each other for ages. We stared at each other affectionately. Dani gave me an offer which was too big for me to accept, I thought, at least I was too small and my certificate was not worth it, How can I manage a company of over 30 workers? I pleaded with Dani to give me some time to think about it. He agreed and we both left home smiling and thinking of each other. Dani was on his bed all that night staring at my photo which he secretly captured while I was cutting the fabric, he could not help but admire how beautiful, intelligent and smart I was.

I myself could not sleep either, all through the night I kept on capturing my moments with Dani in the restaurant. I could not help but smile to myself "Wait! Could it be that I have found love? I asked within myself. Oh no! What's today's date? She quickly rushed to check the calendar "What! 14 February? Valentine's day"? I gasped! While I was drowning deep in thoughts, a message entered my phone and I quickly rushed to read it

"Hey beautiful, I know this is too sudden or it might be too late either but nevertheless, will you be my Val? Just for tonight" yours Dani! Reading this, I smiled endlessly saying as though I was replying to the text "Oh! Love, how I found you on a love day like this, indeed this is love and yes, I will be your Val!

Happy Valentine amazing Community of Hive

This is all fiction but I hope you enjoyed reading through 😊 thankyou for visiting my blog

img_0.7463852197169042.png