Tracking My HIVE Goals Progress Update #2

in #neoxian2 years ago

HIVE Goals (1).jpg

HIVE Power HP 6000 by 12/31/22

Current 5984
When I set this goal I knew I'd likely beat It, I didn't set it very far more I was but that's because I wasn't going to power up any liquid Hive at the moment. I have other investment choices in tokens and games that I want to focus on. Just because I hit my goal of 6,000 HP doesn't mean I plan on stopping I'm starting to power down. I want to continue to try to build up as much HP as I can because I believe in the long-term power of being colder of HP.

I plan on using my HP to either continue delegating to projects I like, or finding other ways increase my roi since my voting has been taking a back seat to other priorities this year. I feel it's better to let someone curate it well then my neglecting it.

I have recently started delegating most of my remaining power to Leo.voter to increase my LEO stake. My small earrings on a daily basis give powered up once or twice a week and my Leo voting is following a creation trail which should help my creation efforts. While I still only have 1,000 to 1200 leo, I think long-term I want to double the triple that to be in a more solid position. It would be nice to be able to delegate a thousand to 1500 HP to help build my Leo stake.

HBD Savings Goal 100 by 12/31/22

Current 74.5
Doing much better on the HBD then I thought I would. I have been really lucky to get some nice curation for some travel posts and splinterlands posts. Without those upvotes I would still be a long ways away from my goal..

The goal of 100, does not mark an end of building up my hbd, in fact it really was just the first meaningful milestone I could think of. I see others who have a large amount sitting and savings earning 10 to 20% a year of stable returns and I start to think of what I could do when I get there.

I think it's a long-term investment idea to stick with HBD. I may eventually keep some liquid, to see if I can trade between hbd and Hive when things go bonkers, but I tend to not be online at those times, or be fast enough to take advantage.

3.5 Posts / Week Avg

posts = 29
Exactly 29 posts including this one,(I think) which gets me to an average of 3.625 posts per week. Well this is above my goal, it is just barely and it is very close to falling behind. I was hoping to be closer to 4 post per week or higher, and we'll have to continue to focus and quality post-generation going forward.

I have some ideas,I have one very large project I would like to start posting. Although I will freely admit right now I've been avoiding it because of the large undertaking. I should do it because it's something I need to get done.

I think going forward I have some travel posts that will be available for me from the summer road trip once completed. May take me a while to post them just due to the size, the photos, and hopefully some new GoPro images.

I also think I'll continue to post about splinterlands, dcity, and maybe some of the new games that are coming out.. I really should start posting more about my finance ideas and thoughts, but to be honest I don't know why I haven't started.

Overall thoughts

Overall I think I'm doing for the world on my goals, although I will admit my goals were probably pretty easy to hit. Once I hit these goals I think I'll continue on and I will set new goals in one month from now. I think maybe a monthly checking on goals it's a good level of accountability and progress checking. I may have to think of some new goals, but right now those goals I'm more or less tracking as individual game or token goals and not overall arching goals. I don't want to track those goals the same as these since I am more apt to change those week to week or month to month depending on changes in the games.

#sbi-skip