Studenthood

in #neoxian2 years ago

Being a student is quite stressful. In highschool, being a student was amazing. Everything was done for you and all you have to do is just sit and enjoy. That story is different with college.

)
Pexel

It's a whole new world in college. You get to meet people from different walks of life. You get influenced if you're soft willed.

People come with different home trainings. You get accustomed to them and their training and that's how it goes, but that does not work with everyone.

Some people stand by their training till the end, though it may seem tough sometimes but it's still very feasible.

Another most striking thing about college is the independence. In college, you learn to do things yourself. Nobody pushes you around. You learn how to manage your finances and that can be a very hard thing to do without pre-knowledge on savings.

That's the point where students just squander money for no reason. The money enters your hand and it goes out the same way it entered, yet you don't know where it went.

I had an experience similar to that. I was expecting a large sum of money. I already started planning what I'd use it for. Looking at my plan, you'd say I would use the money properly.


Pexel

The money came, no doubt but the list was still unfulfilled. I think only two or three things were accomplished from the list, the rest was a mystery.

Studenthood is one of the parts of your life where you are moulded to be what you want to be in the future. You want to be streetwise, you've got it. You want to be bookwise, you've got and if you want a combination of the two, it's all yours.

A word, they say is enough for the wise.

With love, wongi ✨

Sort:  

I could not agree more! Despite still being in my high school senior years, I can already feel the college independence since my parents are keen on training me for the "bigger world". Preparation is really important :)