Now the large accounts needs us small-fish to vote, NETCOINS, etc...

in #netcoins6 years ago

What about when we need these large accounts to vote for us "bottom-feeders"?

Asking them for votes is considered "begging" for votes or being "entitled" etc, and now they are all, "lets all come together as a community and vote for STEEM on Netcoins"...

"coming together as a community"

How about showing some bloody solidarity with smaller and new accounts on a daily basis?

pictus-1323599_960_720.jpg
Image source: pixabay

Respect to large accounts who support newbies, plankton and smaller fishes, but sadly there are too few of you, and if you want STEEM to rise and steemit to grow, we need "coming together as a community" on a daily basis.

Being on Netcoins is great for the community, and guess what so is general attitude of solidarity*.

*Examples of solidarity in a Sentence
The vote was a show of solidarity.

Just my two cents...

Peace, Happiness, Love & Abundance to all steemians!

• Upvote
• Follow
• Resteem
• Comment

Sort:  

^voted, flollowed, resteemed & re~united! ;)

Thank you my steemian friend!
(Following you too)...

/FF

Right ON! A little show of solidarity for the house.

It is in my best interest to help Steem get listed on Netcoins. That is your basic no brainer.

But a little 'solidarity' going the other way would be nice. And I'm not begging for votes here. I'm suggesting that 'taking a leadership role' is not about who can whack the most people with a flag.

So, here's hoping that Steem gets listed on Netcoins. Forgive me for not holding my breath waiting for the other.

I get what you mean but still why should they do it?

Just for once see it this way: The small accounts are small because they do not invest a single cent so why should they get huge upvotes from a account owner that invested a bunch of money?

And they only promote it because they really understand the value of STEEM getting listed on Netcoins.

If you publish extraordinary content you will get those votes you so much desire I can guarantee you that but yeah that also means at least few hours of writing and stuff which just not many people have the time for.

@elleok thanks for your comment.

I cannot change the way you choose to look at reality. If you believe that what you are writing about steemit in it's current state is true then thats fine by me...

Im not complaining about me not getting upvotes, it's the big picture, this community could really flourish with a slight increase in solidarity, and the value of STEEM and the number of real active "non-bot members" would rise fast, and we could easily take a large portion of the marketshare from #oldsocialmedia...

This would lead to a rise in the value of STEEM. That is something most people want here I think, except for potential saboteurs working for "the other side" or something...

Sorry if pointing this problem out made you feel sore or offended your belief system or something, but I thought this was pretty self evident...

I see good plankton accounts pushing and pushing high quality posts and barley getting anything more then like total upvotes worth 0.007 in total per post...

A good exercise for people who share your/this belief:

If you publish extraordinary content you will get those votes you so much desire I can guarantee you that but yeah that also means at least few hours of writing and stuff which just not many people have the time for.

Start a new account with out putting a shitload of steem/sbd/sp in there and try posting ten "amazing extraordinary articles", (work on each of them for days or weeks, and NO revealing your true identity to all your discord buddies or friends), and see for yourself...

Cheers!

/FF

Being on Netcoins is great for the community, and guess what so is general attitude of solidarity*.

Boom!

It is for the benefit for all of us not only for the large accounts.I used to think like you before but if you want to get vote from those large accounts then you have to earn their respect.Creating quality content can be a way to earn their respect or building a long list of followers.

Otherwise,we just have to count on the few votes we get from the minnows and planktons like us.

Hello @philipkavan, I couldn't bother less about earning "their" respect, I treat people like people and I think all people deserve respect, thats just me, never liked kissing asses.

But I do feel sympathy for people less privileged (and I am not fishing for whale-votes with this post) I just think we should think about how much more value this community would generate towards the "steem-blockchain" if there was just a small improvement in the distribution of wealth, the ripple effect and the growth would be tremendous and benefit everyone.

Cheers and thanks for your comment!

/FF

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Unfortunately its the sad truth!

Asking them for votes is considered "begging" for votes or being "entitled" etc, and now they are all, "lets all come together as a community and vote for STEEM on Netcoins"...

Didn't really think about it like that. It's a good point. The whales will complain they do it (self voting vs supporting small accounts) because alignment of incentives but the problem is they are only thinking of it in the protocol sense and not the broader incentives that transcend the Steem code base.

I think you rightly touch on this and it's a fair point. I came here from the freebornangel post that you elicited quite an interesting comment in my opinion.

You got a new follower. Perhaps, if enough idealistic people come together. We can help build a better culture which the whales may accordingly adapt.

I think energy trumps money and, if enough of us work together, we can accomplish more than lazy stake delegated to bid bots. For example, the project I started is putting quite a damper on bid bot abusers. Little steps...

Hey @anthonyadavisii!
Thanks for your feedback, I just commented on this freebornangels post he/she is apparently against the use of bidbots and very opinionated on the matter, whilst Im more of a hustler and I don't mind using bidbots if they give me a positive ROI. So it was an interesting discussion.

It would be cool for everyone to get more random big upvotes, not sure if we will get there, I think steemit was more like that in the beginning, now it's all bidbots, delegations, auto-voting and organized discord groups.

But I hope smaller new accounts will try harder to produce good content/posts and that the larger accounts will understand the benefit of manually trying to find and curate these posts...

But Im grateful for the auto-votes I receive and Im probably not going to stop using different types of bots sometimes, if profitable...

It would be interesting to hear more about your projects, and check out your articles so Im going to follow you back! Thanks a lot for your comment!

/FF

I like your perspective. I like you. I think I'm going to follow you.

Posted using Partiko Android

@pwny

/FF

@pwny has unsubscribed.

Posted using Partiko Android

🙂 -Que?

/FF

The emperor scared me away. He is very creepy you know.😱

Posted using Partiko Android

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Ha ha, hey thanks for your comment your funny man! 😅

/FF