You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: .

in #neuralink6 years ago (edited)

This one is a bit cautious with his enthousiasme. Neuralink sounds like a great company with amazing promises, but the reality is that we are nowhere near such amazing feats.

Integrating technology with the brain, making the brain talk to computers, or adding an A.I. layer, improving cognition or memory. All things we really want, are an admirable goal.

A.I. also lies in this realm. We don’t have A.I. yet, we have plenty of ideas and predictions, but nothing to work with just yet. But that would be more of a design issue than the problem of how the brain works.

I’m curious to see how this will turn out. It’ll be great for medical and fundamental cognitive research, but I don’t expect results like SpaceX or Tesla where we have Sci-Fi devices in a decade or so. That aside, I’d happily pay for my personal JARVIS, more so than an electric car.