Baby, baby, baby

in #neurodivergency2 years ago (edited)

Sometimes being psychic happens in a very specific way or situation. One of the most pleasant is babies. For some reason my subconscious not only picks up on it but my mouth spits it out, while it is still a secret. The first time, I had just gotten picked up at the airport late at night by my best friend Susie who had borrowed my car while I was on vacation, and I was at her place. This was in the 90s, so while I was gone, we weren't texting daily or anything. I slept on the couch and when I woke up, I had a dream of a broken egg. Well, you may not interpret dreams, but a cracked egg is pregnancy. I mention this to her and her jaw drops. She hadn't told anyone yet not even her boyfriend that she was pregnant. They got married. I am that kid's godmother.
The second time, I am at a neighbor's house and her sister comes in and I say "Baby... baby? baby! Who is pregnant? Are you pregnant?" Again, jaw drops. "Well no. You know I'm not sure but maybe, we are trying." Yes of course she was. The third time, I see some friends at an event I've seen many times before and what comes out of my mouth? "So, when are you having a baby?" They also had not old anyone yet. Too soon. It is nice when the aether has good news.
20160430_154604.jpg