Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thank you, sweet Lady!

You're welcome, Sis! @snook

Well, something new for my "watch later" folder! Yes, because it is one-fifty-aye-em right now, and I also have lots of spinning plates. But really... interesting.

I love my 'watch later' folder :D

I had always wondered if others use it as much as I do. LOLL

It IS very interesting and I think everyone should try it at least once!!

Let me know if you Do try it please

Bookmarked this because I'm definitely coming back to have my fill of this all over again. I'm not much of an artist myself but anything that would produce art and also center me into that calmness is much commendable and I can't wait to try it out. Thanks dearest @snook

You are welcome. Here is a website that explains it in-depth too. https://neurographic.art/

Checked it and loved it! Will peruse more later.

but it IS done!!!!! lolol

can't you see that?!?? hahahaha

I can!🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

it's the most perfect piece of art and when it arrived I just held it close to my face to study all the little lines and the color popped in all the right places!!!! and they were even more beautiful in person than they were on screen hehehe

and it's MINE 🤣🤣🤣ALLLL MINE

it's just so beautiful....and I see something in it but I think I'm not supposed to tell.

I think it's just for me to see and cherish. 😍
but it is SO clear what I see hahahha I feel like it's obvious but it might not be ..and that's what makes it fun and special hehehe

you should keep doing these!

now I wanna see your mom's too hehehehe

I love it and I'm so.glad it's here where it belongs now hehehhee I love you.... Saturday for yours!!!

I'm so.glad it's here where it belongs

SO AM I!!!

Love you!!

You have made me curious to know more about neurographic art. I am feeling the itching in my hands too..

If Dreems said it's done, so it's done. Hehe.

By the way, it is looking beautiful and what I am seeing in the middle is a heart.

OH!!! I REALLY hope you watch the video's and give it a try!!!

I think you too will fall in love with it!!

Please let me know if you do!!

I will let you know. 🥰

Wow! This is so cool!! I love the colors and the lines. Does it help with the pain? I've never heard of this before.

you get in a meditative state when doing parts of it so yes, it does help!!

And thank YOU!!

I have to try this for anxiety, these types of active meditation help a lot.

Your art ended really pretty, i know is abstract but i see some roses/flowers in the colored parts and they are beautiful!

I REALLY hope you do!! It should help!!

Let me know how it goes!! Please!

That is awesome that you found something to take your mind off things.. and your Mom got in on the action. @dreemsteem be snatching up the art before it's even done 🤣 too funny!

Mom's reaction is what made me keep trying to get it done. I do not know the last time I saw her so happy!!

and yes, HA! Dreem!!!

To her it was DONE! and having no one tell her otherwise. So was meant to be :D

Looks pretty much finished to me also! Very pretty artwork with those alcohol markers.

Have you ever zen-doodled? The way you describe making neurographic art, falling into that meditative state happens when zen-doodling, too

No, I never tried Zendoodle. I have heard of it, though. This is more used as a brain retraining exercise which has benefits if you try it. With this, you really are not setting out to make art. Art is just a by-product.

I will look into Zendoodle too though! Thanks!

I think this explains it better https://neurographic.art/

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Beautiful, Snook... fascinating too! I need to go explore this concept :-) !LUV

I love it! You have more artistic skill in your pinky than I have in my entire body! And your stories that go with it are so sweet. 💜

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@willendorfia(1/5) tipped @snook