You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Manifest your Intentions: The Philosophy and Neuroscience of Mindfulness Meditation

in #neuroscience6 years ago

@ngans Nick this is so profound!!

Do what you want yourself to do, and not what you want to do. The distinction is subtle, linguistically, but profound in meaning.

Once again I love how you relate your observations to science and show the link between the two. It is beautiful.
I want to keep this post saved to remind myself of the importance of mindfulness! The truth in your words is evident and inspiring
STEEM ON!!

Sort:  

Thanks @t8scones! It truly means a lot to me to know that you got something out of this article! I really appreciate the support :)

If you would like to see more of the science end, I just wrote a more biologically dense piece that shows the connection between psychology and molecules! Molecules to Mental States: Psychological Stress and Cell Death

@ngans thank you I will check it out!