MY APPLICATION TO THE NEWBIES INITIATIVE

in #new-bie2 years ago

Hello!

image.png

My name is prince jamiu, a very recent hive newbie. Here to apply for the newbie initiative. I can't place it as a coincidence that the initiative came just at the right time for me, i mean, 3 weeks in here and you can tell how much i still need to learn on this blockchain.

I have been in and around here, just feeding my self with good content from the proof of brain and verify your brain community and most times, i don't really know what exactly to do that won't be offensive to the community. Well, thanks to @funshee who has been showing me around and teaching me my first steps, i also got the recommendation on the newbie initiative from her too.

Personally, I'm all in for the initiative, providing a ground where newbie can get acquainted with the Hive world and not feel like a sheep dining with the lions, that sounds dangerous. Giving us that platform to walk us through our first steps is like what i need right now, so i hope you can accept this as my application for the newbie initiative.

I am not particularly into any specific kind of contents, my drive in here is my hobby for reading and engaging. I subscribe to a few communities that are of interest to me. Also i learnt too, that i can post about anything (that did not appear offensive or against the community ethics) right?, i just have to do it the right way. Well, hopefully, the initiative can shade more lights on that.

It's really been a nice time here, this is my first time on a blockchain like this, and sometimes i feel like I'm walking on a minefield, always cautious my next step shouldn't be disastrous. As welcoming as the atmosphere is here, I still meed some kind of orientation and I'm pretty sure most of the newbies out there feel the same way too. No doubt the initiative is a much needed one and i hope it's something that can be maintained for an infinite time though i see 3 months on the announcement post.

I am currently having a reputation of 47 and Hive Power HP of 5.64. Something about a challenge mentioned in the announcements post tells me this initiative should be able to drive me enough to develop my writing skills over time. I'm really looking forward to those adventures.

For the love of culture, it's in my best regards to send my appreciation to @startrings01, @aliento, @projectmamabg and @newbies-hive, i believe these are the brains and hands behind this initiative, you guys are awesome and we appreciate it.

You can join me on the Newbie-initiative too if you're a newbie here. Click here

Sort:  

We appreciate @funshee for guiding you through Hive. About the rules on thing to do and not to do, it would be discussed in the initiative.

A well detailed post. Your application has been received, please stay in touch through the SMILE DISCORD SERVER for more info.

Good luck and I hope you get it. You're on your way already and making waves
!PIZZA

Thanks alot mate. You're a rare gem! So i got pizza for breakfast. It's going to be a good day i see ☺️

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@buffalobison(1/5) tipped @jamiuprince (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @buffalobison.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'm feeling like singing songs of gratitude but since my voice can't be heard, I'm sending !LUV
@buffalobison thanks for the support really

You're very welcome. I'm pleased to see yourself learning and growing, I try to do the same myself whenever possible 🙂

Sure , there are lots of things you'll get to learn in the process of the initiative..
I could remember during my own time, I learned a lot, and I never regret I joined.

Since you have taken the first step to learn more, certainly you will , they are amazing people who are always Ready to lead your destination, that's if you're willing. Keep on hiving.

I would really love to experience as much as you did and learn alot too.
My receptiveness has no compromise, there's no alternative to my destination so the willingness is not a thing of debate.

I actually thought this was the first time the initiative was putting up something like this, that's good to hear that it's been around longer than now. I guess i can call you an Alumni?

Yeah , the initiative has been going on for long and it's a privileged to participate , because it comes with many benefits...

Hehehe, an alumni indeed, well I'm proud of that.

I'm proud I'll soon be a part of the legacy too☺️☺️. Though my application is still subject to acceptance, I'm positive about it anyway.

Congratulations @jamiuprince! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

We noticed you may have not verified your account in the Hive Learners Discord Server and this verification is important before you can be accepted to be part of the initiative. You have a 2 days deadline to complete your verification hence your application would be rejected.