Who am I? My introduction post.

in #new6 years ago (edited)

Hello there!

First of all, my name is Alexis Peña, it is a name that I really like :D

I am from a country called Venezuela, it is a beautiful country that is going through really tough times nowadays. Venezuela is located in South America and it is a tropical and hot country. Although we have a lot of Caribbean beaches, we also have a large and high mountain range. However, I have never been there and most of the beaches are really dirty :(
You cannot imagine how diverse my country is, besides beaches and mountains we also have a desert, some lakes, one of the largest river on South America and the first part of the world's biggest rain-forest, the Amazonia.

But enough talk about my country, let's talk about something a little bit more boring, ME. I am a translation student, I study English and German at Central University of Venezuela. This university is often referred as the best university in my country, and at least regarding my career I think it is. I LOVE languages, this is why besides learning English and German I also study Japanese. (I can do some translating for you, if you are interested)
I consider myself a little bit shy, but I have no problem making friends. Among other things, I really love pets, music and history. I would really like to be a writer but I have to practice a lot more. My favorite books are The Physician by Noah Gordon and The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follet (if you like history I recommend you to read them)

That was just a little bit of information about the author of this boring and short words. I must apologize to you, because I did not answer the title's question, but I do not know who am I and I firmly think that nobody knows who they really are, we just know some facts about us.

I do not think that anybody will read this, but if you did, thank you very much!

Sort:  

I am so happy that you are here, alexxisaaps! Wish you an awesome journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Life is good!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you very much for your comment :) I'll check them out.

@alexxisaaps, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.