I have my own Rocket Stove

in #new5 years ago

IMG_20181125_224623.jpg I just got done making Rocket burner aka wood burning stove. it took about 3 and a half hours to get it to what the pic shows, needs paint. I am impressed with how good it works. I started a fire and it took 25 minutes to boil a coffee can of water. It's a great survival piece to have. I used maybe 3 lbs of wood chopped up in small kindling, smaller the better. I was on Youtube (the other guys) there's a bunch of them that people have made. This is my own creation or this is what I had laying around.

Sort:  

That's pretty awesome!

Congratulations @basquejohn! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!