WOZNIAK SUGGESTS APPLE TO RELEASE AN ANDROID IPHONE -- an interview with Wired

in #new6 years ago

I've been an iphone user and an android user and I liked both depending on the requirements and specifications. I liked Apple due to it's durability and smooth working and android for it's User friendly interface to interact with other devices more openly (I mostly used Samsung note and Galaxy series). I like both because both are different and I change from one to other if I feel to and I enjoy both, but lets assume a scenario.

Tim Cook is standing onstage at the Yerba Buena Center, San Francisco. He finishes his speech and moves to turn off the stage but then he stops, move back to mic and says,"Well, in iphone 11A the 'A' is for android". Suddenly a macbook comes flying from the crowd toward the Cook, then an Macbook air passes near from his ear and a iphone X hits his head.

I am sure that will be the scenario if he ever considered what Steve Wozniak been saying in an interview with wired. Steve Wozniak the co-founder of Apple company suggested Apple to introduce a mobile with an android interface. He said,


"There's nothing that would keep Apple out of the Android market as a secondary phone market. We could compete very well. People like the precious looks of stylings and manufacturing that we do in our product compared to the other Android offerings. We could play in two arenas at the same time."


One might find the statement totally rational, having a sparkling, sleek and well designed mobile like apple if gets an android might not look to be a bad deal but I personally think that will kill the charm of the iphones to be different. Tim Cook might consider this if Aliens lands on Newyork tomorrow.

Wozniak also mentioned that Apple should be innovative and maintain it's standards with that too,


"You pick up a Samsung phone and say smile and it takes a picture, but how much innovation is that? That's just throwing in a lot of features. People don't really choose their smartphones based on features"


he added.


"I think Apple is superior at being able to say no."


What do you think of this? let me know in the comments.

read more from me here,

don't forget to upvote to show love

Sort:  

I would like to see an Apple Android phone! what would it look like?

like if disaster was a phone.. :D

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.