Oiii STEEMIT - I'm New Here

in #new6 years ago (edited)

I HAVE JUST JOINED THE FAMILY. 

Hello fellow bloggers and readers, I am a 28 year old Management Accountant living and working in Townsville QLD (Australia). 

I first came across Bitcoin (BTC) in July 2017 when it was approximately $2,500 USD and it intrigued me. With the little research that i undertook i decided bitcoin was not for me for the following reasons (my opinion has since changed, read below):

  1. I could only find a way to convert my AUD to BTC but I could not find a way to get it out with out much skill (Little research was undertaken)
  2. I was subscribed to an email list from a financial adviser who was consistently telling his subscribers bitcoin was a hoax and would end up being worthless.

So I left it at that.... Until one afternoon I had some free time so I decided to do a little googling (As you do) and found a way to convert AUD to BTC and BTC back to AUD. This happened around December 2017 and I made a financial decision not overpay for BTC because I believed that It was in a bubble at that stage. Over the following month I did not get much sleep because I become fascinated about the blockchain's capabilities (Post to follow) and invested at about $11,400 where I believed support would hold, well it didn't and I lost money, however, I call this training costs. I continued along the steep learning curve involved with crypto and I am at a stage now where I am confident to make sensible trades with little or no emotion to create a positive trading history. I am no king at trading but I am at the point where I am confident on sharing my non trading crypto knowledge with fellow noobs...and maybe a few experts. I do not intend on sharing trading calls in this blog.

I have not started this Steemit to make money, but because I was the first in my group of friends to join the crypto family and with so much info available and so many scams I struggled to determine who to trust. Now I have people asking me for help. This is a place I will direct them to where I write about what I learn as time progresses so they know where find it :D

Leave a comment below if you have any questions or just want to 

- JD