You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People put a lot of effort in to their posts in hopes of making a few bucks and ZERO NADA NOTHING WTF!!!!!!!!!!

in #new8 years ago

its all good content as far as I'm considered. Im an investor Im am investing in steemit all the way around.

Sort:  

I don't think blind voting will benefit the value of STEEM.
If you rewarded the good posts only, you would encourage quality.

Just my opinion, thanks for the vote

You don't get it. Im sorry. Thanks for participating !!!!

I'm not complaining.
Thanks, again for your votes.

People are gonna get discouraged and go away or not want to participate if there not going to get anything for putting so much effert into posting.

blind voting doesn't encourage me to put in effort.
it feels so random.

I think i Should be able to give my steem Up vote rewards to anyone if I want to.

I totally agree.

I think this type of action still encourages some to stay and be happy that some whales are sharing the wealth and following people and sharing some power.

Might be true, but right now I think the curation and reward systems are not working properly. It takes 100 small fish to actively look for quality posts, but it won't make the trending pages if some whale decides that a picture of a cat is better quality. I think the latter feels kind of random. Equipping those 100 small fish with some steem power would better the community in the long run I think.