Hey Steemit world!

in #new6 years ago

Not new to this platform, posting for the first time here though.

I'm very happy and excited to share my content with us Steemians and getting your feedback.

I love fitness, travelling, self improvement and research backed blogs/articles/papers.

I'm currently intrigued by expanding human conciousness and recent advancements in tech for the better part of our remaining time on the planet.

I reckon i just post recent developments here with you which i follow.

Stay Zen guys.

Peace

Sort:  

Welcome to the community bruzz hope you have a great time here.

Thanks kid,looking forward to it:)

Hey @kassanova, thanks for posting.
I most certainly look forward to your content.

I completely agree with expanding human consciousness using technology to aide. I am particularly curious as to what advancements come from the company Neuralink. As the biggest hindrance these days is the inability to target specific neurons and pathways. Also with the brain being so complex, it will take a lot of heads together (and AI) to reach the expansion we are seeking.

In the ideal world (Not Black Mirror Type :P), I see an expanded conciousness through the offloading of memories and thoughts into electronic / biological systems to augment our own self. Furthermore, having the ability to access / communicate at the speed of thought, man that is the next stage of human evolution. Rather than biological, its done through research and human ingenuity.

Looking forward to what you will write. Heres an Upvote and a Follow :) Enjoy

Thanks for your kind words. The specific targeting of neurons seems like the way to go. I'll research the Neuralink you mentioned in the comment. I'm obviously assuming but i feel the biochemical pathways are already being targetted and in the last decade, the Human Genome Project has already mapped out and kept their endeavour open sourced for all universities to use and develop on. This makes me feel lucky to be alive and continue to do our miniscule part in creating a better world.
Thoughts on a machine to live forever? So thankful you stopped by:)
Appreciate you @thescholarlyowl for taking the time to comment. To access knowledge at the speed of thought,well that's wisdom! We will get there,i have faith in human ingenuity too. Love your support bud. This community feels like home:)

Glad to have you with us..
I just followed you

Thank you kind sir,united we steemit! :)

I really liked your post !



Please Help Us Grow @rehab22

Thanks rehab,scarfacin on my first post. Haha pretty dope man. Cheers!

You are welcome to the platform... Feel free to exercise your knowledge in all fields and watch yourself grow.