how to break the artistic mental block and how to make a successful composition ...

in #new6 years ago

a greeting and a giant hug to the artistic community of steemit, especially to the composers, and writers in their different forms ...
in this post I want more than to talk, some tips that we can use to compose a story among other things, whether we are experienced writers, as if we are new to the subject ...
One of the common problems in writers is:
the mental block

It is that moment where we feel without ideas, where we spend hours and only write 2 lines. where there are so many things in our mind and at the same time nothing, where we ask ourselves why if I composed a lot now I feel that I can not do it anymore?
I want you to know that you are not the only one !!! and that is a completely normal process in writers.
the first step appreciated friends is to recognize that we are going through this situation
The second step is to leave your comfort zone.
Normally when we feel a blockade we end up exhausted between our walls ...
Mostly our creativity is blocked for simple reasons. It can be an emotional chock, deprecion or excessive monotony.
I speak in my own experience and that of many artist friends that life has allowed me to help.
thirdly, devote time to you ... to love you, to understand you, to find you with that inner self, with that inner child, with that force that moves you, with that great motive that drives you, I recommend that you take one or two hours of your day for this moment where you are just going to pamper yourself, go to a square and eat your favorite ice cream, a soda fountain, a park or the place where you would love to take someone ... in this case only You will be accompanied by yourself. in this way you will start feeding that inner being that is only telling you that it needs more of your attention ...
This is what I call defocusing to focus on, that is ... stop thinking about composing as a task or obligation and let your inner strength make that exquisite inspiration sprout ...
I assure you that with these practices constantly, you will find great changes ...
Once you feel that awakening of that inner inspiration, of that force we enter into our second theme.
how to make a successful compocision
Let's talk about:
the creative process.

the word says creative !!! create!!! human beings are creative by nature, we are even creators of our own destiny ... we make the invisible the visible. in this process we will only dedicate ourselves to creating without stopping, without correcting, without thinking of what form would be better, or what phrase rhymes, or what idea I want to develop ... even if we do not look for clarity in any idea, we will only create .. we will write
Take into account these tips that I will give you below and you will see that it will become the secret of your success ...
take from one to five sheets a day and write them on both sides daily ... this is done seven days a week, just imagine a full container that you will empty ... do not think if you like it or do not like it, just write . write and write, you can do it at any time, I recommend that you do it in the morning ... that you try to get up an hour earlier than usual while still half asleep, it is there where the mind is cooler, and then before going to bed . and emptied everything there, including what you heard in your work, or heard on the bus, what your friend said what they told you in the subway, in any case you have five sheets ...
ok ... concluding that you understood this process of creating ... creative process, let's talk now about
the editor process

it is there where on that seventh day we will take all these sheets and start reading, look for ideas, rhymes, where we will find an approach and resources that will help us, where we will say this I like it and this does not ... where we will replace fraces to rhyme, and where We will give shape to our daughter, to our literary, poetic, musical work or whatever in our case ...
after having taken all the resources. We will cross out what we use and leave the rest as treasure, because believe me there, even in what we say that we do not like it, there are great ideas, I take advantage of telling you part of an anecdote ... after several years of having done this process I found there, among those studs one of my most successful songs, my song called the more ...
with the practice of these tips, believe me that soon you will be living your creativity without limits, until you get to do it as simply as taking a paper and composing at any time, on any subject ...
Finally, I recommend finding that place where they feel comfortable and disconnected from everything ... and something else, where nobody interrupts them ...
good brothers I wish you the best of vibes, with much more to tell you, pending with my publications ... thanks to all my followers, let's start with this and soon I will be publishing a second level of composition of lyrics, and soon on musical composition. ..
infinite thanks, and eternal blessings to all ... your vote and restim will be the door to the success of many more artist brothers ... I wait for you in my next publication ...
success and success

Sort:  

You should use HTML mark up for your posts, this way you can beautify and make your articles more readable.
At least learn the basics.

You'll thank me later.

Thank you very much, I will, I will follow your recommendation

Thank you very much,
I will, I will follow your
Recommendation

                 - nattymanmusic


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.