New to Steemit! Seeking help!

in #new7 years ago (edited)

Hello!
My name is Nick Jackson and I am new to the site. I would appreciate any and all advice possible such as what the recommended posts per day are and tips on growing here on Steemit. What can I do to maximise my profile and posts? How can I increase engagements on my posts? Etc.

A little bit about myself!

I live in a county called Shropshire in England and have done all my life. I am a big football (soccer) and boxing fan and have been ever since a young age. I was first introduced to football at the age of 3 when my father and uncle would take me every week to matches. I began playing the sport competitively for a few teams in multiple different positions, all be it I wasn't very good! Boxing was introduced to me by my father who I used to watch fights with on the tv. I briefly fell out of touch with the sport before falling in love with it all over again and I now write articles online for www.ringnews24.com (sorry in advance on if outside links aren't allowed)

I write in my spare time and it is a brilliant way to let some steam off and relax. I especially enjoy reading the comments to my work and seeing it shared across all of the social media platforms (my twitter handle is nick.jacks0n by the way ;) sorry for the plug! ) I have worked a few jobs so far including a summer job for my granddad's building company along side my father for the duration of 4 years, a window fitting company and currently a waiter/barman.

I absolutely love TV and music with my favourite shows being the likes of Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul, the Walking Dead and Arrested Development as well as Curb Your Enthusiasm and my taste in music is practically anything! I love pop, r&b, rap, hip hop, disco, summer music and pretty much anything but my favourite genre is indie rock such as the Arctic Monkeys etc.

I pride myself on being a respectful, nice young lad and I absolutely love to help out in my community, both home and online! I try to do my good deeds and I have picked up countless awards and recognitions for my work in my region.

If you are wondering what I will most likely be posting here, it will be all sorts but primarily sports. I look forward to hearing from you all in the future!

A picture of my friend (left) and me (right)
13043225_585164104991492_2757095375946364017_n (1).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @nick.jackson, here you can pull out your creativity on how to be a good and reliable writers. Here you can share about anything useful and interesting to others. Good about everyday life, about nature, culture, photography, social, political and much much more. Welcome join, survivors met with your nextpost.

Welcome to Steem @nick.jackson I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @nick.jackson aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof