TODAY'S ORACLE CARD DRAW- NATIVE SPIRIT-PLEASE READ!

in #new6 years ago (edited)

Happy Friday Fellow Steemians!

Welcome to my Friday Oracle Draw for today, March 9, 2018-
This week, I will be using my “Native Spirit Oracle Card” deck.

This deck was created by Denise Linn. Denise is a member of the Cherokee Nation and is also a best-selling author of 18 different books, including “Quest,” “Kindling the Native Spirit,” and “Sacred Space.”

native spirit.jpg

The deck includes 44 cards and comes with a lovely and detailed companion guidebook. According to the bio article on the box, the cards were created at the base of a sacred mountain and carry a mystical energy.

The images are absolutely beautiful, and me being part Native American, I was automatically drawn to them the moment I saw them!

The guidebook has various spread suggestions to choose from, but for my Steemit weekly readings, I just do a single card spread. Perhaps I can do more later on, if I can get enough interest built up!

Today, as I shuffled the cards, I asked Spirit how we should approach our week ahead… we, being ourselves individually, as well as the entire steemit community…

The card that was selected:
ANSWERING THE CALL

the call.jpg

I will quote from the guidebook-

“The Card Meaning: You’ve been called. If you’ve been waiting for your life to shift, the waiting is over. Your true and authentic life is happening. If you’ve been hoping for a sign… this is it.
Right now, your spirit guides, ancestors, and loved ones who have passed on are sending you messages, love, and healing. You’ve been called, and a gateway is opening for communications from these spiritual realms.
Now, and in the days ahead, signs from Spirit will be all around you. Watch for them.”


Can any of you out there, think of a standard Tarot card that is somewhat reminiscent of the card we are looking at? A Major Arcana card that speaks about hearkening to a higher calling?

A call for self-reflection. An indication you are reaching a significant point in your life...
Perhaps you have had a recent awakening, and it brings with it new inspiration. You begin to see things around you differently. You are able to go deep within yourself and understand what you need to do; An understanding you have a new and important purpose in life...

PERHAPS, YES, JUDGEMENT!

judgement.jpg

The key message that both of these cards hold, is our newfound ability to see the messages around us. We can feel a change coming about, we sense ourselves as being more insightful, more aware.

The universe, the spirit, the gods, whatever it is that you believe drives everything, has been sending you messages all of your life!

I myself have always called them “Road-signs.”

Even before I became interested in the cards, I remember many moments in my life where there were very distinct synchronicities that I could not ignore.

These are how the energies of the universe communicate with us. We just have to be willing to listen. Pay attention to the sounds, the sights, and smells in your surroundings.

Welcome the messages, acknowledge them as a gift to you. This can be the moment you have been seeking, to move beyond your old life, and begin a new way of living.


FINAL THOUGHTS:

I just got chills thinking about today's message! I believe this as one of the most positive types of messages we can get in a reading. Sometimes I can get too caught up in the mundane world around me, spending my energy worrying, instead of using it in a more positive way; And knowing that no matter what, there IS something beyond me, trying to guide me and show me the way.

This is not about religion. This is simply acceptance and understanding of our universe, and in knowing when to listen to our calling when it has been revealed to us! The road-signs are everywhere, even in our dreams!

Pay attention!


Please visit my website:
https://www.puppetuninterrupted.com

PU URL.png


Thanks everybody! Have a great weekend, and week ahead!

Patricia


PEACE!!

peace 2.jpg