You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @dantheman

in #new8 years ago

Something defiantly needs to be done!
I don't want to say exactly, because I won't pretend like I am completely aware of all the factors of this complicated platform.
What I can say is that almost no one has any influence and so it is disheartening to use Steemit for the majority.
I can say that I do feel hard work, consistency and intelligence can build a successful experience here but without more allocation of wealth its really not worth it for everyone or even most.
I have invested hundreds of hours and still have almost no power, my vote is still almost worthless and I only make any money on posts when a WHALE UPvotes. If a post REQUIRES a WHALE to make any money than very few people will be making money.
I am assuming dan did not respond to this post? There are a lot of people saying a similar thing...Hopefully he is listening.