INTRO: GET TO KNOW ME; SIMPLY.KIMMY

in #new2 years ago

simply.kimmy.png

YOURS TRULY

Light Blue Beach Braid Hair Design Photo Collage.gif

Nǐ hǎo, Hivers! I'm ecstatic to be a part of the most incredible group on the planet.
Writing isn’t a new thing for me, I’ve been writing my thoughts, my experiences since High school but on a draft paper only. I was being shy to show my writings to others that I wasn’t able to pursue my writing dreams.** I am more of a reader than a writer**, I knew it since then but when I realized I was becoming an adult already, I want to share my thoughts not only in speaking in front but also, I wanted to put details and I know I can only achieve it through Writing. Please be with me on this journey. Let me begin this simple journey of mine with my name, I am Kimberly L. Balao, 24 years old. A daughter, a sister, an aunt, a fan, and a teacher. My friends/colleagues call me KIM, my childhood friends, family, and neighbors call me PEROT. Yes, you heard it right, my nickname is Perot, I love this nickname of mine because my late grandmother and her sisters gave me this. Perot means a baby bird and a cute one. They gave it to me because I was as tall as 10 oz little coke when I was born. Maybe you’re now curious how tall I am nowadays haha but yes, I am still little but not as tall as 10 oz, okay? ahahha I am cute and pretty. Love yourself pips ♥

LET'S TALK MORE

Pink and Peach Polaroid Feminine Film Instagram Story.png

I grew up at the not-so-slum place in Mandaue City Cebu Philippines, I have 5 siblings, One older brother, 3 older sisters, and one younger brother. We were not born rich, we lived together with my aunts, uncles, grandmother, and grandfather on my father’s side during my childhood days. Growing up with a bigger family makes me want to experience peace from within. I grew up witnessing my mother work hard for us to be fed. My father as far as I can remember he had work, he worked as a painter but not to provide for his family but to provide his own wants in life. Despite all of these challenges from my childhood, I still experience one of the best, happy moments in my childhood journey.
I will just give you a sneak peek at my family because I really wanted to write a whole blog talking about my family.
Now let me go to my school experiences, when I was in Elementary, I am not really good at dancing, singing and sports but to my shocking experience I was able to join the choir in school, I am very competitive when it comes to Academics, my reason is that I want to give back to my parents by showing how good I am in school. I cannot say that I am one of the top students in school but I strive hard to be one of the top students in the class. I have this eagerness to have good grades up to Highschool. I didn’t receive any top-medal awards but for me, my greatest achievement during my teenage or high school years was to run and win a student-government position in the school. I was so eager to talk in front of the crowd, I wasn’t shy, I gained a lot of acquaintances. Then, my mother saw this potential in me and she told me to take up a Bachelor of Education. She wants me to become a teacher. And then I graduated high school with the decision that I will study teaching at any government university. With all the hard works that my mom and I pushed through, I finished my degree in teaching.

Picture3.png

Now let’s go to living a simple life with me, or shall I say Simply Kimmy, I know the world has too much to offer but I wanted to live and have fun in a simpler way.
Simply Kimmy will talk about how I am as a child of God, an aunt of my 12 angels, a teacher, a friend, a fan, and a wanderer.
I am an ARMY proudly saying that I belonged to one of the biggest fandoms in the world. I am a jonaxxstories lover, shall I say Wattpad reader, A novel reader, a Korean Drama fan, a Chinese Drama fan; hopeless romantic, aren’t I? And mostly I am a simple wanderer.

KIMMY AS A DAUGHTER AND A SISTER

Picture2.png

To be honest, Hivers growing up I haven't experienced taking a family picture. My siblings and I are not that fun of taking pictures together. We were really close til' now (because we pay bills together) hahaha and I think photos aren't really our thing. Since I was little my older siblings had to take care of me that's why I always give back by being there for them spiritually, emotionally, and ofc financially ahahah. My mother taught me to always understand and love my siblings more than anything. And growing up, My siblings and my parents always come first before me.

KIMMY AS AN AUNT

Untitled design.png

WAVE! WAVE! Titas of Cebu ahahah. I became an aunt at the age of twelve. Fast forward to the year 2020, I became an aunt of my 12 angels. My reasons for being. They are my favorite enemies, I annoyed them so much, they annoyed me too. They are my ultimate fashion critique. I spent half of my life with them, seeing them growing up so fast makes my heart hurt. I love them so much that it hurts. God has given me the greatest gift that I could ever receive, and these are my 12 little angels.
FUN FACT: We lived together in a wide old house. ;)

KIMMY AS A TEACHER

kim.png

Picture4.png

I am proudly saying that I am a licensed teacher now. I am a former English as Second Language teacher. It was my first job and to be honest, I was very naïve but that company makes me home, I was able to meet good people luckily, that feeling of gratefulness that my first job gave me will always remain within me. 2019 came, this year I wanted to challenge myself to go out of my comfort zone. I transferred to a real school in Mandaue City Cebu. Up until now, I am a preschool teacher in Saint Louis College Cebu formerly known as Saint Louis School of Mandaue. From then on I fell in love with my job, I found my purpose, my passion. I treat my younger learners as my own children. I found genuine happiness that I’ve been longing for since then. I really love talking to children because for me aside from God they taught meaningful things in my simple life.
KIMMY AS A FRIEND
I have one constant best friend. We've been friends since I was 6 years old.

263367372_682687629783219_674005217712906574_n.jpg

KIMMY AS A FAN
As I've said I am more of a Reader than a Writer before, I really love to read novels. I remember writing a wish list books will always be present.
I love to watch KDramas, CDramas, BTS videos these are one of my favorites past times.

BTS Kim Taehyung.png

KIMMY AS A WANDERER

60496835_2666629443366065_2556124286993563648_n.jpg

56184308_2584139224948421_7016348550015483904_n.jpg

161968955_4364599933568999_8256504124864119123_n.jpg

161000485_4364599930235666_7971947733363687892_n.jpg

If you talk about mountains, beaches or some new places. Count me in.

KIMMY ON HIVE

260889916_6504282249612775_338227290968760006_n.jpg

I found out about Hive through Jong @jongcl, I met her because of my dear bes Charisse @charisse.craves , Charisse was my constant during my ESL teaching days, she is my great listener up until now, simply you can count on her. So, Jong and I met during the bridal shower of Charisse for her upcoming wedding that time, she shared about the hive and I got so interested in it, and voila I am here!

KIMMY ON CRYPTO
I’ve only heard crypto because of my brother because he’s a scholar of Axie Infinity Game, I was also curious about it and I am willing to learn about that new/trendy currency.

That's all for the first step on my blogging journey. This is Simply.Kimmy says Everything happens for a reason, have faith and everything will fall into place.
Zàijiàn, 'Til then on my next blog.
P.S Please also check my social media accounts to get to know me more.

Sort:  

Waaaah na amazed kos 12 pamangkins girl so daghan jud ug Andaman ug pinaskuhan ba hehe😅🥰🤩
Ka Dedicated ba nga teacher oi, legit sana all🙌😍🧡
I'm so glad we're able to chat and chika2 girl and I AM ECSTATIC THAT YOU'RE FINALLY (finally) HERE IN HIVE!! 🥰🥰🥰🥰🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌 I hope you'd have a blast here! 😘😘😘😘🧡
Go army! 💜💜💜

thank you so much girl, borahae💜💜💜

Welcome to hive

Welcome Kimmy. 🥰😘

Hi🥰 Welcome to Hive.

Yey ! Bes, finally you did it <3 Welcome to Hive <3 <3 <3

welcome to hive, we are looking forward for more of your blog

Hi, Kimmy! You are such a vibrant soul (i can see it in all your photos) hehe. Welcome to hive! ✨

Hello @simply.kimmy! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Welcome po sa Hive, taga Batangas po naman ako.

Congratulations @simply.kimmy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Kimmy! Kimmy! Welcome to HIVE ✨

Hi and welcome to Hive!

I am a big K-pop and BTS fan, it's always great to come across another one here on Hive! :)

wow! borahae💜💜

Welcome to Hive!

Hello @simply.kimmy! Glad to see another fresh face here in Hive. Welcome and I hope you get to enjoy your journey here! ✨☺️

Hi ma'am.😊 Welcome to hive. Another cebuana nasad. Cheers to your new journey here, have fun lang and explore.

kumusta little bird?! :) welcome to hive! ur little 'angels' are soooooooooooo cute! i never played axie, but do trade crypto and so if u have any questions about that, just ask..

Welcome to use saloni 😍

Hii and welcome ARMY Hive friend😍

Welcome to HIVE? Looks like this is a start to a great journey!