Perfect, Perception, Coins & Steemit Posts

in #new6 years ago


I have not been posting on steemit recently because I have been confused as too how I can make some serious profit from the content I work hard to push out there to the community. But, I have since learned how I must convert SBD into USD and it really is a longer process than I expected but nonetheless I won’t give up. Another thing is since this community is so tied to Cryptocurrency I wonder what the future for it is because I have been doing some research and things do not look to promising. Experts from the “2008 CRASH” have said that Bitcoin is (and I quote) “THE BIGGEST BUBBLE”. Now I don’t personally use the Coin but I do use Altcoins and it is very disappointing to hear this type of news and I just got into crypto. On the other hand I understand that nothing is perfect, and the way you make something work for you is that you “MAKE” it work for you.


Perception
Personally I believe there are two ways you can look at cryptocurrency and both aren’t necessarily the right or wrong way. You can look at it like this magical decentralized currency tat is the new wave for transferring funds and that you can sell just like you can within the actual stock market. On the latter you can look at it like it’s this big bubble and only super geeks and people who have been investing in it for years can only profit from it at this point. I myself am stuck in the middle, on one hand I look at Steemit and crypto as a way to get content out to the community while also making some coin. But on the other hand I feel like all my work is for nothing and it can just be perceived by people who know how to work it as if I’m just lost and I don’t know how to use the platforms. But in that case I really don’t give a damn because if that was the case then I should stop posting and this would be my last post today, I would do my farewell and that would be it, 2-3 months’ worth of content flushed down the drain. Limbo, I guess would be the word that could describe my feeling for steemit and cryptocurrency at this very moment. Content will continue to come out but I have to be mindful of how others are doing it and how I am doing things and to obtain maximum gain from this platform as much as I feel like I give out.


Perfection & Steemit posts
Coming to the realization that in order for me to receive back what I put out for good content, consistency is key. A mixture of consistency and steemit bots are the only way you can obtain money like you should using this platform. Usage of bots isn’t what confuses people because it’s a general understanding you must have, that you pay bots and they boost the payout value of your post that you usually wouldn’t have had if you didn’t use them. It’s easy but you must put in what you want out of this platform. For an example if you put in 10 bucks into steemit you would probably only profit double what you put in which in this case would be 20 bucks. I have studied the people whose accounts estimated to be worth thousands and they pay hundreds upon hundreds of dollars to bots to keep the steady flow up. Since December i probably only invested about 10 bucks into the account and haven’t started using bots until the middle of last month, yet my account is still only worth around 10-12 bucks no matter how much good content I put into this site. Maybe if you put in a couple hundred which you’re willing to lose you could profit maybe double that. Using Steemit, you have to have your craft down to perfection, don’t waste time and months’ worth of content doing what I have been doing. Why? Because you will greatly discouraged by what you get in return and the sacrifices you make within the platform for little to no rewards.


FINAL THOUGHTS
For Sonny Knight, I have to just work harder and become more consistent. Especially from understanding that most users who use this content post one picture and 4 sentences and earn high curation. I just have to look deeper nad find out what exactly works for me. I don’t believe perfection is without flaws, but trying your absolute best with the knowledge you have and making it work for you. Ac far as Bitcoin and cryptocurrency, nobody truly knows what the future holds for the platform or coins out there but we just have to have faith invest wisely do our research and hope for the best.

Sort:  

You got a 8.00% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @sonnyknight!