hi there

in #new6 years ago

If you're reading this it probably means that either you decided to take a look at the "New" section or, the seemingly impossible, fact that it is in "Trending", "Hot", or "Promoted" sections.

When I applied for Steemit I honestly had absolutely no clue what to expect........ but hey, here I am.
I'm 99% sure that the only reason most people (including me) signed up for Steem was that they heard it was free money. At this point i have no clue what to write.

If you are new to Steem please tell me how you can relate so that I know that I am not alone.

If not then tips would be much appreciated.

Thanks for reading, I hope you feel as if you haven't wasted a minute of your life.

                                                                                                                                                         -Tropius747
Sort:  

@tropius747, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Yup I can totally relate to this! Same reasons to join, like the song "it's all about the money" or curiosity not entirely sure tbh :) However I got carried away with my post, maybe I was a bit exited to get approved after the wait...

Welcome!

Just write what you know or do what you like. I'm new like 10 days or so into posting and it takes consistency and luck. One of the things I have enjoyed doing is going to things like #beersaturday, #colorchallenge and #fff or #foodfightfriday. These can be good places to get your feet wet so to speak. Pretty easy stuff, just use the appropriate hashtags and write an appropriate post with pics.......beer, food, colors.

Also might be worth searching for contests in the search bar. There are some pretty regular ones hosted by people like @vdux whose current contest is Haikus. Here!

If you don't want to post just comment on other posts, meaningful though....add something...not just "nice pic" although that may sometimes suffice...

Well, good luck!

Congratulations @tropius747! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!