New to Steemit! #IntroduceYourself

in #newbie6 years ago

Ok I could use some help understanding how this site works. Newbie here.

So about me and what most of my content will be about:

I’ve always loved writing and literature.

I also love art and movies.

I have parrots. They’re like toddlers who never grow up and say the darnedest things. Prepare for hilarious birdie conversations. They’re very opinionated.

I have a thing about water... I love it. I love learning about it. We all have our thing.

Memes that are funny, are good.

Be polite please. I’m big on manners.

But be honest please. I like constructive feedback... constructive being the keyword.

And finally, WTF IS GOING ON IN THIS WORLD TODAY?! Has the entire nation gone batshiz?! All the stuff in the news... it’s like things are getting worse by the day.

I am woke.

Sort:  

@fleuranne, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to steemit @fleuranne , your introduce yourself post would be better if you add your picture. Nice post, have followed you so as to see more of your post in future.