Because Twitter and Facebook is Boring

in #newbie7 years ago

Hey Steemit communities!

My very first posting here! To make things clearer, English is not my native language. But yes, I would consider English proficiency to be at moderate level for me to join Steemit.

Why did I decided to join? Title of this post is the reason behind it. Yup. Facebook and Twitter getting crowded with users which for me somehow damaging or defeating the purpose of social media. Scammers, fake marketings, wanna be millionaires tips and tricks which never existed, and the list may goes on where all these people should actually being managed by proper control by the developer.

Okay. I'm not ranting over too much here since it's just my first post. Just my two steem to actually use Steemit as better social media for everyone. And how the community should always be resourceful, respectful and reliable. 3 main Rs that what I'm looking for for every reason on why socia media exist.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lunastabilo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lunastabilo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello there! Nice to meet you in Steemit!