An Introduction: Yours Truly on Creative Writing

in #newbie6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2.png

I couldn't be more excited when I saw the account approval email I got a while ago from the higher-ups. This is truly a remarkable community that I'm already proud to be a part of even though I'm still a newbie. Hi, everyone! I'm maxen57 :)

Writing has always been a part of my life. I communicate better by putting my thoughts down, whether on paper or on my computer screen. Like most writers, I started out as a bookworm. My mother's collection of Nancy Drew mysteries were the very first books I've read. From childhood to adulthood, the mystery genre had always been my favorite. Era fiction, courtroom dramas, young adult and adult series, and fantasy-adventure genres also have a special place in my heart. Because of my fascination with such stories, I dreamt of becoming an author. Today, I write my own songs, poetry, and recently started my own action fan fiction.

If someone were to ask me what kind of a writer am I, I would answer you like this: I am what I write. Truly, you can expect to see varying types of content that interests me so much, whether they are discussion pieces or simply opinion ones. I would never consider myself as an expert in anything, only that I have a love for so many things on different topics. I am also excited to read about my fellow writers' works. To truly understand a person, one must understand his or her words and that's one of the reasons I'm here.

I would like to meet people whom I can relate to, perhaps be lucky enough to find my soulmates here, my kindred whom I share the same passions with. It is difficult for me to make friends, in honesty. There is always hope in me that through writing, people will find me engaging and relatable. Feedback about my writing is very much appreciated as well because if one aspires to be the best, one must accept and try to see other people's views as well. Words connect us all, after all.

Sort:  

Welcome 😊

Thank you very much!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thank you very much! I'll make sure to read it today as I'm still learning the alleyways of Steemit. :)

welcome to steemit! awesome maxen57

Thank you for taking the time to read my first post. Much appreciated!

welcome sis here in steemit. enjoy your stay here.

Thank you for introducing this awesome website to me, sis! Much love!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Hi! Welcome to Steemit! I think you should add the "Philippines" tag for other Filipinos to see your posts po. :)

Hey there! Thanks for the reminder!