Hello I'm Flo

in #newbie2 years ago

Hello lovely people! I am still quite struggling to navigate this awesome community so I figured why not do the easy bit first and introduce myself. My name is Floraine but most people call me Flo. I get called Floraine by my mum only when I am in trouble. I am born and raised in the Philippines but I am now living in the UK.

Being a nurse by profession, I have had the opportunity to travel the world. I studied and worked in Australia for 3 years before moving to the UK to work for a surgical orthopaedic ward. Then after a year in the UK, I decided I wanted to try the Island life and move to Guernsey, one of the British Channel Islands. But after a year I got too lonely and is now planning to relocate back in the mainland. I have an itchy feet you can see and I like to move around.

My passions are traveling, food, beauty and makeup, and of course anything cute and pretty! I am hoping I could share this with you and keep my own little personal scrap book here in the process. Anyhow that's me and I do hope to see you around. @indayclara @lovesniper

Sort:  

Hi, Flo. It's good to see you here on the HIVE blockchain. I think you can find some tips how HIVE works on this article. He explains pretty well!

Thanks to @steevc

https://ecency.com/hive/@steevc/a-guide-to-hive-from-my-experience

And, I think you can also tag " #introduceyourself " to your article for this introduction post.

I hope you also enjoy #HIVE😀👍👍
🥦 !BBH !PIZZA 🥦

@nurseflo! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @mizuosemla. (4/50)

Hi nurseflo, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from ecency which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Thank you for the warm welcome. I will get around to posting my travel adventures here soon.

Hello @nurseflo! Congratulations on your introduction blog! We appreciate you making one!

We have amazing Communities to explore or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program. We also have a Filipino Community - Hive PH! We are looking forward reading your future blogs!

Since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thank you. I am not so worry about images as I have so many photos which I took myself so not going to be an issue. Now following HIVE PH.

Welcome to Hive! Where in the UK are you living? There are quite a few Brits on here and I maintain the #BritList.

Have fun.

!PIZZA

Thank you. I am currently in Guernsey still but my new job place is in Bath, Somerset.

Cool. Bath is a lovely city. Enjoy.

Thank you. :)

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
mizuosemla tipped nurseflo (x1)
@steevc(2/5) tipped @nurseflo (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @nurseflo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!