Newbie

in #newbie8 years ago

I am a newbie here. I live in Tuscaloosa, AL and am retired .

My hobbies are riding motorcycles long distance and Kayaking. I have tried to post several times and it did not work so I am keeping this short to post it and make sure it works this time.

Sort:  

Upvoted you

Welcome Shelby. Great to see you here. The advice from @kenny-crane in his comment is good. You'll get more attention and upvotes if you write a longer introductory post, include a picture, and post it with the tag "introduceyourself".

It worked! Welcome to Steemit!

You may want to edit this and add introduceyourself to the tags box, as that is the best tag for first posts where people tell who they are. More people may see your post.

I hope you decide to write more, maybe about your motorcycle trips. Best wishes!

Roll Tide! Welcome.