Anybody out there? Follower role call

in #newbie6 years ago (edited)

I have been on Steemit for about a month now and for the most part have been a curator, searching for content and trying to get my bearings.
I have found others to follow and picked up some followers along the way.
I am greatful to have followers, if you are actively following, post a reply of sorts, if you feel so inclined, just to let me know your there and perhaps what your interests are.
I am working on my next post still, it will most likely be a developer post, a follow on to the bot post. As I have discovered what others have been developing it has been very educational and yet frustrating. I get an idea of a development project, only to find someone else had either already done the same or are actively pursuing the same idea.
I am trying to find the sweet spot between building on others work and trying to build from the ground up. I will definitely be building solutions using existing apis, I am still unclear on seeking to fork a git distribution or truly build from a blank page. Of course I will leverage others works shared on steemit and in git as learning aids and code templates.
Well, it's a bit of a ramble, I just thought it was time to post something, anything, and to check in with those that follow me.

Sort:  

Tough crowd :D I just heard your call, just so you know, it did reach 1/65 people .. i wonder sometimes too how many people following me are still on steemit.

Thank you for the reply, I know my blog doesn't have much to offer thus far, but it is nice to hear from you. I enjoy your posts.

Note to self, apparently quite literally, need to work on engagement and reach. 0/65 replies. Room for growth here 😊