So.. This is the place they call Hive?

in #newbie4 years ago

Anyway, I was reading up on the crypto articles(I'm a crypto newbie) and I stumbled across one talking about how there was this whole STEEM hostile takeover.
That article explained how there was this entrepreneur named Justin Suntron or something like that trying to somehow centralize the community of Steem and that the whole community was PISSED(rightfully so), and did a hard fork so that Hive would exist. Y'all can correct me on that if you'd like. After I checked the Steem website I decided to create a HIVE account, to see what it's like. It seems relatively peaceful as of posting this.

I guess i can see you all on the next post.

Sort:  

@yutopian! The PlanktonSupport team welcomes you to Hive. Let us know if you need any help. We've got your back!

If you feel stuck, look at this page: https://peakd.com/hivemarketing/@hivepeople/hive-for-noobs
You can chat with the Hive community at openhive.chat. Use your Hive account to log in.


Image created by @doze Image created by @doze.

Connect with us on Hive: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.
Connect with us on Twitter: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.

Hey, thanks! The article was a good read.