You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 CONTEST: Tell Us The Story Of Your Profile Picture & WIN!!

in #newbiegames6 years ago

First I love this game... Now my entry!

My profile pic was taken for my social media sites for my campaign for US Senate in 2016. Mainly facebook and twitter. As you can tell by my picture, I am not one who cares too much about having a professional slick marketing campaign. My focus was just to let people know that I am real, which I am.

Truth be told, I actually hate taking my own picture. I don't know why completely, but part of me is just a bit shy. So I did what I needed to do and that is it!

The picture is taken on the deck of my house and since I live on top of a mountain, you can see the many trees in the background!

My entry is on behalf of Play 4 a Newbie Challenge. All proceeds will go to a newbie Prize Pool and hopefully you will get other players to join in your game too!

play4anewbie.gif

Sort:  

Hey @davemccoy are you on any discord channels so that I can chat with you?

You can find @davemccoy in the Newbie Resteem Discord channel: https://discord.gg/h9WfHrE

The story behind Dave McCoy. He is real! :)

I don't like taking pictures myself, but photos are a great way to memorialized a moment. You will have always have this photo to remember your political days.

I will enter this one and play for a newbie too, at least you can put me down for one game. ;) I can give you my first Newbie Nickel..one and only though, lol.

Would be great to see your photo in full size @beeyou 😊

It's on my intro post which I have linked to the about me section on top of my blog @happysmileyman. A more recent photo of me is posted below as my entry for this contest. :)

I eventually got to the post, its a long way down the page 😊