You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💰CAN I HELP YOU CONTEST💰

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

As far as influences to our reputation, everything you mentioned really. But is your posts that get you of votes and followers so they matter. And then also, not only do your up votes and followers add to your reputation, but who upvoted you and who follows you also influences your reputation. The stronger the votes you receive from people with higher reputations the quicker your reputation score will rise. And as far as up voting your own post, my first question would be how much is your vote worth? If it is worth less than $0.03 then up voting your post Alone by yourself does you no good unless somebody else comes along and up votes it as well. So that by itself could be a huge disadvantage. Also, some people look down on voting for your own content. So you may influence other people away from you if you do it all the time. Also if you are voting on yourself regularly, you will not have as much vote power for everybody else. Advantages to voting for yourself include that it may make your post a little more visible. Or if you vote on your own comment it may bring your comment closer to the top of the comment section. Also if your vote is worth more than $0.03 you have the ability to earn off of yourself and allow others to curate from you. I have always heard voting your own content is up to you if you want to. However, I would highly recommend not upvoting your own content. I would say to use your votes attempting to curate from other people by voting on good content that they create. And then also, when you see one of your posts only sitting at one or two cents, use your up vote to get it over $0.03 so that way you get paid. Other than that I would stay away from upvoting myself as much as possible. Please let me know if you found this helpful. Oh, and your question as an entry is definitely accepted. Thank you so much for your time. And as always I sent you a big dose of my love.

Sort:  

Oh thanks..
This was quite helpful..

You're welcome. I hope you're having a great weekend. ☺

Sure a great one.
Thanks