You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💰CAN I HELP YOU CONTEST💰

in #newbiegames6 years ago

I truthfully believe sometimes it's more about luck then the amount of time you put into it. That's kind of what makes it the hard part. However, one more piece of advice I'll give if you haven't figured it out already. One thing you can do is find people that you have things in common with and you believe you would be able to easily conversate with. Then check out the amount of SP they have and the account value and how long they have been on steemit. Also check out how many followers they have compared to how many people they follow. The more people that follow them and the less they follow the better. The people who have these qualifications you should spend more time commenting on their posts. Also, you could always Resteem some of their content, just every now and then. And only if it's really good or you find it very interesting or it's helpful to the community. Also if you do Resteem, make sure to take time and thank them for their content and let them know how great you think it is. I hope this helps a little more.

Sort:  

Yes, I've started watching their SP, which helps. I hadn't thought to check out how many they follow though.
I now often check out who upvotes me - especially if I see a big jump - then, I'll go and comment on something they've posted if I can... I figure that if I can, at least, encourage them to come back, it helps.

Because I like you☺, I will give you one last tip...there are people out there worth A LOT!!! Hundreds of thousands of dollars in their wallets here. Some of them are very great people! They will post, and then upload their post so that you can curate off of them. They will also give gracious up votes to good comments. 2 to $3 worth for a single comment! If you can find these people, and they have things in common with you spend your time there for sure. But you also need to find the ones that don't already have like a thousand people doing this. Like I said it's as much about luck as it is time. Just stay patient and keep it up. And promise me you're not going to go nowhere.

Thanks. Yeah, looking for the rich ones would be worth a lot.